BLOGGING CHALLENGE Part 3 day 13: What impact would you like to have on the world?

¿Qué impacto te gustaría dejar en el mundo?


I feel like I came here not to achieve something myself but to help others to do it, I don't like exactly to be a teacher but in some way I'm that, I'm always explaining stuff, I'm always trying to show the good of learning, I want to do an impact in that direction.

Siento que he venido aquí no para conseguir algo yo misma sino para ayudar a otros a hacerlo, no me gusta exactamente ser una maestra pero en cierto modo lo soy, siempre estoy explicando cosas, siempre intento mostrar lo bueno del aprendizaje, quiero tener un impacto en esa dirección.


3.png


Every time I have to talk about study with a teenager or a kid, I avoid the academic side, I try to show them the scientific part of art, the funny part of science, the useful side of maths, every kind of stuff that called my attention and I thin can call them too. I want kids to know that learning is not boring, is not for "nerds" and is not "too difficult" for them.


Cada vez que tengo que hablar de estudios con un adolescente o un niño, evito la parte académica, intento mostrarles la parte científica del arte, la parte divertida de la ciencia, el lado útil de las matemáticas, todo tipo de cosas que me llamaron la atención y que creo que pueden llamarles también. Quiero que los niños sepan que aprender no es aburrido, no es para "cerebritos" y no es "demasiado difícil" para ellos.


Barra espacio.jpg


It makes me sad to see how good students stop wanting to learn because it's easier to have friends if you just follow the group; we should be teaching the kids to learn from the smart friend, not to make fun on them or use them to get good grades but let them alone after homework is done.


Me entristece ver cómo los buenos estudiantes dejan de querer aprender porque es más fácil tener amigos si sólo sigues al grupo; deberíamos enseñar a los niños a aprender del amigo inteligente, no a burlarse de ellos y a utilizarlos para sacar buenas notas, pero dejarlos solos después de hacer los deberes.

image.png

Source


If I can make few kids to really enjoy learning and living, study and have fun at the same time, follow the rules but be rebel when needed, then I'll get done the impact I want to have. There are a few things I wish I was told or my classmate where told so we can get along better, but nobody taught them how to treat a "brainy" and to me the message was "you have to study, that's it" and both sides were wrong.

Si consigo que algunos niños disfruten del aprendizaje y la vida, que estudien y se diviertan por igual, que sigan las normas pero sean rebeldes cuando sea necesario, entonces tendré el impacto que quiero. Hay algunas cosas que me gustaría me hubieran dicho o a mis compañeros, para poder llevarnos mejor, pero nadie les enseñó cómo tratar a un "cerebrito" y para mí el mensaje era "tienes que estudiar y ya" y ambas partes estaban equivocadas.


Barra espacio.jpg



bloggingchallengepart02.jpg
Join the Blogging Challenge Community


Espero les haya gustado, hasta la próxima publicación

Muchas gracias por leer

Hope you liked it, until the next time

Thanks for reading

firma.jpg
Designed by @jes.seth


Sort:  

It's amazing how this can help kids learn better. Thanks for sharing