(ENG-ESP) I explain the name of my blog - Te explico el nombre de mi blog.

BloggingChallengepart1day1_.jpg

Hello hive!
How are you?

Hola colmena!
¿Cómo estás?

The name of my blog has a simple reason for being, it's my real name, Ulises.

El nombre de mi blog tiene una razón sencilla de ser, es mi nombre real, Ulises.

I wanted to be (ulisesdelailiada) because my name comes from the main character of a classic novel of Greek literature: Ulysses of The Iliad, by Homer. I read the work at the age of 16 when I was in the last year of high school, reading it is part of the programmatic content of Language and Literature, and to pass the subject you must make a summary and exposition of this and other literary works. My friends called me Odysseus.

Deseaba ser (ulisesdelailiada) ya que mi nombre proviene del personaje protagonista de una novela clásica de la literatura griega: Ulises de La Iliada de Homero. Leí la obra a los 16 años cuando cursaba el último año de la secundaria, leerla forma parte del contenido programático de Lenguaje y Literatura, y para aprobar la materia se debe hacer un resumen y exposición de esta y otras obras literarias. Mis amigos me decían Odiseo.

(ulisesdelailiada) It is the user that I put on all digital platforms, but hive and twitter do not allow more than 15 characters for username, so I chose a name that carries the essence of the initial concept (ungranulises) because I am Ulises, one of many in the world. Big, although I am 1.77 cm tall, which is an average height in many countries, in my city, I was always last in the column of students, and at the back in the graduation photos, and people said: Ulises is very big!

(ulisesdelailiada) Es el usuario que coloco en todas la plataformas digitales, pero hive y twitter no permiten más de 15 caracteres para nombre de usuario, por lo que elegí un nombre que lleve la esencia del concepto inicial (ungranulises) porque soy Ulises, uno de muchos que hay en el mundo. Grande, aunque mido 1,77 cm que es una estatura promedio en muchos países, en mi ciudad, siempre estuve de último en la columna de alumnos, y atrás en las fotos de graduación , y la gente decía: ¡Ulises está grandísimo!

I like philosophy, theater, music. I think my name carries historical weight and goes very well with my vision of the world, it is easy to learn and that is why I am (ungranulises).

Me gusta la filosofía, el teatro, la música. Creo que mi nombre lleva peso histórico y va muy bien con mi visión del mundo, es sencillo de aprender y por eso soy. (ungranulises).


2.jpg

1.jpg


Saludo.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @ungranulises! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nice to meet you.

Philosophy, music, theatre are extremely interesting topics to me. I have never had any formal training in any of them, but I have dabbled in each during my life-time.

Thank you. ❤

Yes, dealing with aggravation through humor is a great response! 😉