Follow Me, Follow you, See my Blog, Vote me! So, here's how to get thousands of people to do exactly that.

in #steemit7 years ago

freedom.pngSomebodyReallyCoolMadeThis@IDon'tRememberWho

I know we're all seeing the same kinds of comments, and we're tired of explaining to these folks that it's just not the best way to get a following on Steemit. I mean, unless there's at least some additional comment on the post, it's basically just spam, with no indication of any valuable content the seeker of follows might be providing.

Here's the thing. The Minnow Support Project does exactly what these people want! When MSP gets a new member, that member can get MSP to upvote their posts! They often follow new members, and also help them in other ways. There's even a discord channel(s) where you can chat with other people in MSP and get good advice.

So, next time you're thinking 'here's a post with lotsa people commenting. If I ask for follows here, lotsa people will see it', think instead 'Man, I'm glad I joined MSP and now get upvotes every day!'

@aggroed is a witness who is very dedicated to helping new Steemit users out, and MSP is largely a result of his hard work to help minnows grow into dolphins. You will probably never find someone as helpful as you will when you hop on the PALnet discord, and introduce yourself to the MSP community.

More to the point, they will explain to you that spamming posts with 'follow 4 follow' just doesn't work on Steemit. Maybe it did in Fakebook, or other social media sites, but on Steemit it's just considered spammy, and if you keep doing it, some people will actively start downvoting you. Not only does that cost you SP, but it decreases your reputation, and that's bad.

I don't mean bad as in the movie 'Superbad', but bad as in my 'kids hate me, my wife left me, my dog bit me, my cat scratched my eye' bad. I mean not good.

Don't do it.

Join MSP instead, and glory in a community of thousands of people that want to help you succeed!

Sort:  

How to join ?

Don't ask questions. Just join haha.

@aggroed is the peerless leader of MSP. Follow him, and he will let you know.

Also @minnowsupport is an account too, I believe.

Follow both