You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW DOES PUBLIC PERCEPTION OF A “DEEP STATE” IN RELATION TO THE “SPYGATE” CONTROVERSY AFFECT THE ABILITY OF THE INTELLIGENCE COMMUNITY TO PERFORM IT’S PRIMARY MISSION?

in #spying4 years ago

This, IMHO, depends on citizens having credible means of effecting oversight of the IC - which my thesis precludes. This then leaves society with no material difference between not giving a fuck and caring so much that one sacrifices everything to make a difference. When the only difference between the two extremes is the mysterious demise of the latter, society is on the way down the slippery slope to imperial collapse, which I believe is ongoing presently.

Sort:  

citizens having credible means of effecting oversight of the IC

  • get rid of political parties
  • hang liars
  • build strong morals in society
  • hang the next batch of liars (they'll keep a'comin')
  • test the moral character of men before giving them power (not infallible by any means)
  • burn Hollywierd to the ground
  • maintain an armed, polite, and critically-thinking populace; even better, maintain a cynical, slightly-angry, armed, polite, and critically-thinking populace 😇

but people would rather watch trannies molest kids at a Superbowl halftime show...even if they don't, they tolerate this shit...so I say instead, people would rather maintain the next two-week paycheck

I could not more strongly agree with you on every point. However, it is very difficult to conceive of living without that paycheck, and I know this because I have done it for ten years, and today face considerable incapacity to nominally succeed at surmounting the imposition of martial law and mandatory alteration of the DNA of humanity on a global scale that I see happening within 6 months.

Faced with that level of oppression, most people are left with only the hope of mercy, or luck. Only realization that mercy isn't an option at all, and that I am not lucky, prevents me from just giving up seeking victory over globalism and the inconceivably powerful banksters intent on my absolute defeat.

If all else fails, which it someday will, at least I will feast in Valhalla. Most people are practically intent on at least eating today, rather than feasting on their imaginary rewards for a virtuous life. I don't blame them.

the aggravating thing is that both can be had...

we eat well when we set up, and defend, rational systems. note, these are not perfect systems, nor can they be. sometimes, there are difficulties for even the good and the responisible in rational systems

when we trade rational systems in the hope that we can continue to eat well without doing the hard work (manna from heaven yaaaaaay!), then we neither fest on Earth or in valhalla

I note the incremental and generational degradation of human understanding and reason in America. Indoctrination from birth in the Prussian School system, overwhelming propaganda and today rampant censorship, surely have an impact.

It is hard to blame people for believing lies when we are evolved to exist in societies that our genes compel us to be members of. I will again mention H. neanderthalensis here, because I believe they weren't eusocial and the influx of Neanderthal genes has dramatically impacted Sapiens to this day.

Regardless of excuses for existentially harmful behaviour, I reckon we'll soon see it sorted by evolution. Every possible indicator points towards war, plague, and famine incipient today, and none I can think of suggests otherwise.

I am sadly unprepared. Hope you're ready.

same boat you're in.

primarily due to my laziness in getting PT done...and shooting drills...and medical training ad ininitum

but the really bad thing I am at is in social organization, and that is truly a biggie