Would you be interested in official Vimm Merchandise?

in #dpoll6 years ago

Would you be interested in official Vimm Merchandise?


  • Yes, take my money!

  • Yes, I may not buy it, but I like the idea.

  • No, I've ascended beyond material needs.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

This poll will be running for 1 month.

If you're wondering why we're having a poll for this, @foreveraverage covered this in his last stream. You can find the recap here where he talks about fan made merch, among other things.

TL;DR
Selling merchandise has never been a priority for us. The reality is that, right now, we don't have the time to dedicate to creation of that merchandise to offer you a high quality product.

It's very important for us that, if we're going to do something like this, it will have to be done properly.

This is not an announcement, we are only asking the question to see if there is an interest for it.

It would also need to be done in a way that wont impact our work load too much so we can continue to focus on improving the platform. If you know of a service that we could use to outsource such a thing, feel free to contact @foreveraverage.

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback!

Yes, I may not buy it, but I like the idea.

Yes, I may not buy it, but I like the idea.

Yes, take my money!

I would be interested in not-grey UI much more ;)

pink ui incoming

Yes, take my money!

Improve site / add more features instead of thinking bout making merch profit.

The only reason there's a poll about this is because our community asked for it.

This is about offering a way to support the project and get something in return. If we wanted an easy cash grab, we wouldn't even be holding a poll in the first place.

If you can get me a hoodie in 8 days, I'll wear it at a 1500-attendee anime and gaming convention. I was going to do that for dLive before they jumped ship...

A hoodie i would take also ..the hoodie weather is coming

That would be awesome! But I don't know of any place that could get that printed and shipped in under 8 days :(

ShopSteem.com....

Yeah if we had some designs ready that may have been possible. Good to know ShopSteem is fast tho :)

Shit, just slap the Vimm logo on it front and center, large and in charge.

Yes, I may not buy it, but I like the idea.

Yes, take my money mortals!

Yes, I may not buy it, but I like the idea.

Yes, I may not buy it, but I like the idea.

No, I've ascended beyond material needs. but would be willing to receive it as a token of appreciation

No, I've ascended beyond material needs.

No, I've ascended beyond material needs.

No, I've ascended beyond material needs.

Yes, I may not buy it, but I like the idea.

Yes, I may not buy it, but I like the idea

Yes, take my money!

If you do have merch consider making it buyable with Steem/SBD

No, I've ascended beyond material needs.