Are Your Getting Bombarded By Investing/Marketing/Finance/Internet Guru Ads On YouTube And Similar Platforms?

in dPoll4 years ago

Are Your Getting Bombarded By Investing/Marketing/Finance/Internet Guru Ads On YouTube And Similar Platforms?


I have been watching some financial/investing content o YouTube without using adblocker after some time. I have been getting so many ads, at times the combined duration of ads were longer than the video I was watching. I get easily 5 ads on a 15 - 20 minute video.

I personally see this as a great way to click on some ads of some people who are clearly scammers (some of ads looked legitimate stuff although very third rate even compared to what you can find on real educational platforms like https://mises.org or https://leofinance.io)


  • Yes

  • No

  • No, Because I Have Ad Block Turned On

  • i Have Not Watched YouTube Recently

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No, Because I Have Ad Block Turned On

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

I cast it on TV....you don't get ads that way
.

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No, Because I Have Ad Block Turned On

Voted for

  • No, Because I Have Ad Block Turned On

Voted for

  • No, Because I Have Ad Block Turned On

No, cause I use Brave!

Voted for

  • No, Because I Have Ad Block Turned On

Voted for

  • No, Because I Have Ad Block Turned On

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No, Because I Have Ad Block Turned On

& i use Brave ☺

Voted for

  • No, Because I Have Ad Block Turned On

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • i Have Not Watched YouTube Recently

Voted for

  • No

My desktop/laptop web browser is Brave, which automatically blocks advertisements on YouTube.

However, I use the YouTube app while on my smartphone/tablet, which shows ads. I don't watch videos elsewhere. The ads I see are not about what you said, since Google already knows I really dislike such topics.