Do You Have A Strategy When It Comes To Purchasing Booster Packs Vs Essence Orbs?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Do You Have A Strategy When It Comes To Purchasing Booster Packs Vs Essence Orbs?


Thre are some who play @steemonsters fo fun. More will join in the future and we will een have streamers playig the game. It is a fun game. But I know that many including me are betting on the card values to increase. We are basically digital asset HODLers. When dealing with finance and crypto, involving a great healthy dose of math is going to yield very good results.

Results of My Last Orb Opening

I was going to write on Booster Packs Vs Essence Orbs. But then I thought "Why not test the community first". An Analysis will come tomorrow :-)


  • I Have No Strategy. I Buy Whatever I Feel Like

  • I Don't Need A Strategy. I'm A Whale And I'm Opening As Many Packs & Orbs As I Can

  • I Focus On Buying Booster Packs

  • I Use @ottermaker For A 20% Discount On Booster Packs

  • I Think Essence Orbs Give The Better Deal

  • My Strategy Is To Buy DEC At As Low Prices As Possible

  • I Divide My Funds Between Booster Packs & Essence Orbs

  • I Don't Spend On @steemmonsters I Participate In Giveaways, Contests, Daily Quests etc.


Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I Don't Spend On @steemmonsters I Participate In Giveaways, Contests, Daily Quests etc.

Voted for

  • I Don't Spend On @steemmonsters I Participate In Giveaways, Contests, Daily Quests etc.

Sometimes I do spend money on Steem Monsters (simply buying cards), but I have not bought/purchased any Booster Packs nor Essence Orbs so far, and I will probably not buy/purchase any of these in the future either.

Voted for

  • I Have No Strategy. I Buy Whatever I Feel Like
  • I Use @ottermaker For A 20% Discount On Booster Packs

Voted for

  • I Have No Strategy. I Buy Whatever I Feel Like

Voted for

  • I Have No Strategy. I Buy Whatever I Feel Like

Voted for

  • I Have No Strategy. I Buy Whatever I Feel Like

Voted for

  • I Use @ottermaker For A 20% Discount On Booster Packs
  • I Think Essence Orbs Give The Better Deal
  • I Divide My Funds Between Booster Packs & Essence Orbs

I do buy some Booster Packs. but focus is on the Orbs!

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Hi, @vimukthi!

You just got a 2.64% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @vimukthi!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.289 which ranks you at #2506 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2511).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 161 contributions, your post is ranked at #80.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Voted for

  • I Don't Spend On @steemmonsters I Participate In Giveaways, Contests, Daily Quests etc.

Voted for

  • I Have No Strategy. I Buy Whatever I Feel Like

Voted for

  • I Have No Strategy. I Buy Whatever I Feel Like

I know the booster packs are fun, but when the game was first released, I started buying cards for one splinter, to get one decent splinter for battle times, but with the removal of some splinters come battle time... It's very challenging.