Are you satisfied with your life?

in dPoll4 years ago

Are you satisfied with your life?


After hours of suffering and being in pain, I ended up in bed for the second time.
I kept the hot water bag close. Warmth helps to relax.

My day could easily be spoiled.
The third day without water, terrible pain for hours, and it was hard to drink and eat a bit. Still, I didn't feel that way.

What I thought before I fell asleep was "I have a good life".
It might not sound like it and it's not an easy one but it's so much better as it once was. I am my own boss, I can do what I like. The house is mine, the bed is, there's no need to comfort anyone and I can feel miserable without people asking for my attention, complaining I am always ill, blah, blah, blah.

I asked myself (again) if there's anything I would really want to do if... this is the end of my life or more if I am satisfied with what I achieved.
Would or could I do more? Do I have any wishes? Should I do anything at all?
For sure I might regret I didn't meet some people in my life, I don't know how some of them are doing, I didn't travel to Japan or stayed in Tunisia but if it comes to it these were all choices I made. They were made at a certain point I thought it was the best thing to do.

It's impossible to have or do everything.
I never felt the need to so if it comes to it I can do without it since I have a good life.
How about you? Are you satisfied about your life?**


  • Yes

  • No

  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Other

I am satisfied with my life generally but I want more. I don't know if this is greed but surely If I die tomorrow I think that I am losing many good things that was going to come at the future. Whats your situation? why don't you drink water? sorry If I am becoming indiscreet but your writing speech is a little morbid. I had these thoughts during some panic attacks I had some years ago. I was breathing with difficulty and I was thinking about death. Hope everything is fine with your health.

Voted for

  • Other

I was... until this Covidbullshit appeared. I love to travel and visit new places but now, how will I do that? I don't think walking around with a freaking medical mask will feel like holidays, at all. It will feel more like going to a mental asylum. :-/

Voted for

  • No

& it's entirely my own fault.

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Other

Satisfaction in life seems to be a ferris wheel. Sometimes you are on top and (very) satisfied, and sometimes you are at the bottom and (very) dissatisfied.

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Life alone is satisfying but sometimes weaknesses being a human hinder that satisfaction. We need to try all the time.

Voted for

  • No

there is always room for improvement