Dpoll 13: The customer is king?

in #dpoll4 years ago

Dpoll 13: The customer is king?


I seldom eat in restaurants these days.

It is not only a matter of money but the quality of the food is getting worse plus the atmosphere and service is seldom what I expect from it.

In my opinion, a fast-food restaurant is not a restaurant. It is a snack bar, a place where people swallow their food down without chewing and do not spend more time as necessary.

If you are not satisfied with your food (cold, burned, tasteless, etc) will you tell the truth if asked if you enjoyed your meal or complain about it or swallow it down and pay whatever is asked and keep visiting the place?

CCC uses the community tag #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


  • Yes, I complain

  • No, I keep my mouth shut

  • Yes, I come back again

  • No,you won't see me again

  • I want value for my money. If the food isn't right I get my right.

  • I am hungry so I eat whatever they serve me

  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No,you won't see me again

Thank you for your vote. 💕

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Voted for

  • No,you won't see me again

@jeffjagoe Thank you for your vote.

Voted for

  • Yes, I complain
  • No,you won't see me again

Thank you for your vote

Voted for

  • No, I keep my mouth shut
  • No,you won't see me again

I don't eat out anymore. But, when I did, I never complained about my food not being good (unless it was something extreme). Here's why:

  • Who are you complaining to? Most likely some underpaid teenager who just wants to go home.
  • How do you know they won't take your food back and spit into it?
  • If this is happening often to you, perhaps it's time to save money & boost your health by cooking at home.

I cook at home. If I go out I go to/went to a real restaurant not a fast food. At these restaurants they give service, no teenagers work, there is a manager and you can talk to the cook.
If you never complain and stay away this means too a restaurant will never know what they do wrong. I know some who had a very short life as a restaurant. These days many have a site or Facebook too.
Big chance they do not admit they are wrong but that doesn't mean nothing will change.
Thank you for your vote/sharing your opinion. Enjoy your day 💕

Thank you, you too :^)

Thank you for your vote. You do not think it can improve the restaurant if they know customers are unsatisfied?

I suppose it just depends on the restaurant right?

Like, a low-tier shitty one probably just doesn't care enough.

@stuffbyspencer I guess you are right. They always have customers and the good ones go bankrupt first. ❤️

Voted for

  • Yes, I complain
  • No,you won't see me again
  • I want value for my money. If the food isn't right I get my right.

Tjank you. I complain too.

Voted for

  • I want value for my money. If the food isn't right I get my right.

Thank you for your vote.

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 23000 replies. Your next target is to reach 23500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the update

Voted for

  • No, I keep my mouth shut
  • No,you won't see me again

Thank you for your vote.

Voted for

  • No,you won't see me again

Thank you for your vote

Voted for

  • Other

I stopped eating fast food years ago. The smell alone keeps me away from the door.

I am not talking about fast food here but restaurants. A fast food restaurant isn't a restaurant to my opinion.

The question is if you complain if you get served bad food. There was a saying with us "the customer is king". Restaurants did their best, gave service. If you wanted more salat or ... they gave it to you without charging it. You were served at your table and went out to dine.

Fact is these days hardly no one complains if the food is bad, cold, burned, there is a hair in it etc.

Voted for

  • Other

I never go to restaurants or anything. When I do, I don't complain, I talk to people. If it's cold or not so good, I don't mind. Only when it's burnt, I ask if I could get a other one because it's unhealthy.

If I order food I do not like it cold if it should be a hot meal. Cold means old.
Not so good I mind too... not so good I can get everywhere and that is not from what I expect from going out for dinner in a restaurant (this is special to us and I need to save for it first).

So on my day out I am not willing to pay 100 euro's or more for cold, old, burned food in a bad atmosphere.
I am not talking about fast food restaurants only here.

If no one complains a restaurant will never know and improve. You can call it talking but talking = complaining too.
A complain means saying you are not satisfied.
Thank you for your vote.

For me, talking is a lot different than complaining. I'm not complaining or do not like to weigh others down , for me it is already an accusation and an attacking. I don't want to blame anybody. I would only ask if I could have another one instead of the burned one.

@suntree I do not agree with that. A complaint can be said or written in a formal or friendly way too. Same with criticism. That is not definitely negative. That is what people make out of it.
It all has to do too with which words you use.

You're right, wakeupkitty, a complaint can be said in a friendly way. Nevertheless, it can still come down from above, according to the motto I am everything and you are nothing, or one acts over the other head. And often people who are not so good at it may feel sad and retreat or become will-less or concentrate too much on the outside world, whether they are doing it right and think the other is perfect. The feeling that it is good the way they do it and the way they are may not arise. And maybe people at home are constantly nagging at him or her. Above all people in a position of power (e.g. in authorities, schools ...) should pay attention to this, that they don't pull away the ground out from under people's feet .

@suntree I do not think that if you buy something, no matter if it is a plate of food, new car or a trousers you should accept the bad item because the seller had a bad day.
If I buy food on my day out in a restaurant where I saved 6 months for I do not expect to get a burned piece of meat and cold food plus a come one year over the date that tastes sour.
I complain about it and the restaurants gives me something else and we are fine.
If I buy a new car it can be a "Friday afternoon model" and broke. I will not accept it because the mechanics who worked on it had a bad day or we're more busy with their phone or tired after a week of working.

It has nothing to do with looking down on someone. If you, as a business person, can not give people value for their money, cannot deal with criticism and are not interested in satisfied customers and have the feeling people look down on you there is something seriously wrong with your self-esteem and you should work on that and not run a business.

I assume you do because you believe in yourself, your qualities, the product you sell.
Of course the servant can spoil the plate of food too, bring it too late or drop it on the floor but a good restaurant knows how to deal with that too. We all know that things can go wrong if you work but that is not a reason not to complaint/mention it so you learn what customers like, need or except. It will only do the business good.

What I noticed is that many complain but not if they sit in the restaurant. At that moment they eat what they dislike, pay a high price but they are too much coward to spit it out, raise their hand and tell what others them.

Instead they tell the whole world and put it on the internet.

Thank you for your reply. I really appreciate it and understand what you mean.
I wish you a great day. ❤️

I understand everything, wakeupkitty, I just miss something. Something, like it could be. I think we humans are so far from something. But you better not ask me what I mean with something. I don't know myself, haha.
I wish you a great day too, wakeupkitty :)

Voted for

  • No,you won't see me again

Thank you for your vote. 💕

Voted for

  • No,you won't see me again

Thank you for your vote.

My pleasure

Voted for

  • No,you won't see me again

Thank you for your vote. Happy day 💕

Voted for

  • I want value for my money. If the food isn't right I get my right.

!trdo

Thank you for your vote and the two. I appreciate it. Enjoy your day 💕

Voted for

  • Yes, I complain
  • No, I keep my mouth shut
  • Yes, I come back again
  • No,you won't see me again

@hatoto Interesting vote you gave. I assume you do not always complain and go back.