Dpoll 15: Can you stand the cold?

in #dpoll4 years ago (edited)

Dpoll 15: Can you stand the cold?


It is winter and freezing cold.

Hopefully, my water pipes will not get frozen. I need to switch off the power to prevent the water pump for keeping running and get broke (again).
This means I can not use an electric heater in the guestroom to prevent the pipes getting frozen.

My granny lived in an old villa.
It was impossible to heat the whole place so only the living was warm. I hated to go to the bathroom since it was so extremely cold.
Now I have a cold bathroom myself and I put an electric heater to defrost myself.
I can not stand the cold and not only have a cold allergy that causes me rashes and nerve pain but the cold is also infecting my ears and is good for a never-ending cold on the head (headache).

Even if the sun shines inside the temperature will not raise above 6°C.
I am not only wearing a vest and bathrobe or jacket inside over my clothes but a scarf and beanie day and night too.

Partly I am used to the cold.
We all are, although living in a fridge is no fun. If I go to a shop or visit someone where they heat up the place I feel miserable, although it is good to have warm feet once in a while instead of frozen ones.

Which temperature makes you feel most comfortable and... can you stay in a house with a temperature of +/- 6°C _(outside it is not any better)-.
Do you have tips to stay warm? My beanie is for sure not warm and a cold body can not warm-up clothes. Because of allergies, I can not wear wool and synthetic.


  • Yes, nothing extra needed to keep warm

  • No, I need...

  • I have no idea, it's always warm here.

  • Tips to say warm without heating and wearing fur and wool are...

  • Other....

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

It is winter and freezing cold.

Hopefully, my water pipes will not get frozen. I need to switch off the power to prevent the water pump for keeping running and get broke (again). This means I can not use an electric heater in the guestroom to prevent the pipes getting frozen.

My granny lived in an old villa.
It was impossible to heat the whole place so only the living was warm. I hated to go to the bathroom since it was so extremely cold.
Now I have a cold bathroom myself I put an electric heater to defrost myself.
I can not stand the cold and not only have a cold allergy that causes me rashes and nerve pain but the cold is also infecting my ears and good for a never-ending cold on the head (headache).

Even if the sun shines outside inside the temperature inside will not raise above 6°C.
I am not only wearing a vest and bathrobe or jacket inside over my clothes but a scarf and beanie day and night too.

Partly I am used to the cold.
We all are although living in a fridge that is no fun. If I go to a shop or visit someone where they heat up the place I feel miserable, although it is good to have warm feet once in a while instead of frozen ones.

Which temperature makes you feel most comfortable and... can you stay in a house with a temperature of +/- 6°C _(outside it is not any better)-.
Do you have tips to stay warm? My beanie is for sure not warm and a cold body can not warm-up clothes. Because of allergies, I can not wear wool and synthetic.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you very much. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

All right, we have upvoted and reblogged to thousand followers.. So many thanks to choose @puncakbukit as your witness and curator.

Voted for

  • No, I need...

I can handle the cold outside. I used to work outside regardless of what the weather is like and I've sort of gotten used to it. I have a pretty modest sized house and a furnace and we keep it relatively warm, but much cooler than a lot of people I know. We keep our house between about 13-16ºC. I just make sure to wear at least a hoodie and some slippers because we have hardwood floors. If I get really cold, I've got a bathrobe I'll wear around the house. If I'm sitting on a chair or a couch, I'll usually have a blanket on.

Thank you for your vote. I think indeed your house is relatively cold. I know a friend had 25°C inside and it makes us feel miserable. A blanket we use too if we sit still.

Voted for

  • Other....

I love the snow and I can deal with the cold,but what you described are not normal conditions to live...even in prison are better conditions...

Yes, that is what one of the prisoners I wrote with said too. In between the cold one needs to warm up. Thanks for your vote.

Voted for

  • No, I need...

warm clothes, blankets, and fire

Thank you for your vote. I read it also depends on the culture at which temp we feel most comfortable.

Voted for

  • Yes, nothing extra needed to keep warm

Lucky you. It will save you a lot of money too. I wonder if you ever have the flu.

I wear warm cloths and take rum during the cold season. It keeps me healthy.

@akdx Thank you for your vote and the tip about rum. I keep that in mind. ❤️

Thank you!

Voted for

  • Yes, nothing extra needed to keep warm

Thank you for your vote. You can consider yourself lucky. Can you stand high temps too?

Voted for

  • I have no idea, it's always warm here.

Lucky you, never had to live in the cold in your entire life. Thank you for your vote.

I hope I never do live some place cold. I like the heat and sun :)

@bxlphabet Me too. My DNA is not made for the cold. 😖

Voted for

  • Yes, nothing extra needed to keep warm

Voted for

  • No, I need...

Das wärmste Jäckchen ist das Conjäckchen

@hatoto I believe you.
Thank you for your vote. ❤️

That's awfully cold with you. Maybe there's a pump with heater? Maybe you can ask a professional at a hardware store what you could do. You could sleep at night in a polar sleeping bag with a polar hood and put some extra blankets on it. For the day, you could perhaps tailor another polar sleeping bag into a dress. Maybe you could put up a heater.
I usually have 20°C, at night about 15°C, but then I have 3 blankets. The flat is small, you can heat it quickly. Outside I sometimes have two thick jackets on because I am freezing

@suntree You easily feel cold I understand. Two jackets outside (well I wear the best and a jacket).

In bed is no problem just the head I need to protect. I use two warm water bags to heat up my bed. One underneath my feet and the other one I use to defrost my hands, keep my back warm and at times a shoulder and neck.

Without electricity, we are back into the cold and the house is too old to make all those renovations again (plus no money).

I try to make a fire before the children come home so one room is warm and we sit there. If it's warm enough it can heath up a bigger part of the house. Fact is I do not have money left to buy enough firewood. Perhaps I manage to save some for next year.
Thank you for the tip of the polar sleeping bag.❤️

I once slept in the attic, as visitors were there, then I used a polar sleeping bag. It kept me very warm. I hope you have enough money for it. It's absolutely awful when money is missing, I know how it is. It shouldn't be like that, it's really sad that many things in life are not solved well.

@suntree It is as it is and it can be something good to save for. 👍💕

Voted for

  • No, I need...

More clothes and a heater if it's -6 degrees otherwise in a 6 degree house I'm content with my pajamas

@legenden the question is the house is cold no heater and how to stay warm. Personally I can not say more clothes really help. As soon as you sit down your body temp will go down too. Might be the body keeps warmer but arms, legs, face, feet, hands, nose..
You have a very thick pyjamas?❤️

Voted for

  • I have no idea, it's always warm here.

@fredkese Lucky you. Thanks for your vote.❤️

Nice weather here

@fredkese I envy you. ❤️

😁😁😁😁

We also want to travel to enjoy snow

@fredkese You do? Where would you like to go too? ❤️

Fancied Australia and Norway for awhile now

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment