Dpoll 20: Do you look forward to your weekend?

in #dpoll4 years ago (edited)

Dpoll 20: Do you look forward to your weekend?


Today is the first day one of my children needs to work.

This is a part of the school education. Fifty hours of work at a place school agrees with.
This means only one day weekend (Sunday) needed for homework.

I never had a weekend in my entire life.
As a child, I had to wake up at 6 am. Cleaning the house was one of my jobs next to taking care of a large garden, doing all shopping for one week, cleaning the car, etc.
Till today I have no weekend and never celebrated it. I always worked for someone 40-60 hours a week, next to my own company, shelter, volunteering jobs, household, and children.

Although companies can be closed during the weekend, many people work these days. Saturday and Sunday is no longer the week's end. More and more people have a burnout and even children are diagnosed with it.

Do you have a weekend and if so do you look forward to it and is it relaxing time or fully booked?


  • No, I have no weekend

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

  • Yes, I have a weekend and it is scheduled 24/24

  • Other, ...

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz or here.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No, I have no weekend

Thank you for your vote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

Good to hear. Thank you for your vote. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

Mostly so, anyway.

Thank you for your vote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • No, I have no weekend

University student here and I need to study to keep up >_<

Thank you for your vote. You are a working student too?

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

Mostly. Almost always.
Occasionally I do work on Saturday, but not on Sunday.

Thank you. You have a Sunday - Monday weekend?

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

Thank you for your vote. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

Thank you for your vote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

I have plenty of time... because I choose not to enslave myself with a career, house,kids etc...

Thank you for your vote. A wise decision.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 2000 posts. Your next target is to reach 2100 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the update. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Yes, I have a weekend and relax

Thank you for your vote. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Other, ...

I work freelance. So the answer is both Yes and No.
!trdo

Congratulations @vimukthi, you successfuly trended the post shared by @wakeupkitty!
@wakeupkitty will receive 0.08389575 TRDO & @vimukthi will get 0.05593050 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you very much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your vote. I assume you have free days you relax too and not catch up on..

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Other, ...

I work harder from Fri noon to Monday noon, since this is a time other people take off. I get better votes and attention on steem at these times.

Are there other days you take off, which can be seen as your week's end?

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Other, ...

50 hours for a child? That is far, much too much.
And you had to get up at 6 a.m., clean the house, the large garden, clean the car, etc.?! Paah, that's incredible. Parents shouldn't really ask for that.
So, I would say we have to reduce working hours considerably, and I would say that as an employer. That more and more people and children suffer from burnout and that nobody does anything about it is irresponsible and I think that apparently it doesn't matter to those who could change something. We shouldn't exploit anyone like that. I find these facts selfish, short-sighted. If I were an employer, I would want workers to feel fit, comfortable, and healthy, and not to build accidents or get sick because they are exhausted, listless, and demotivated. And also at school, why should we stuff the children with knowledge that will make them exhausted and that will make them forget most of the things anyway or not get them in the head. We should take an example from the behavior of animals that are not so hectic. We can look at a duck family or a tiger family in the wild and I think this exudes a lot of harmony and wisdom.
We have forgotten how to live or we have never really lived.
I have free time on weekends, but doing household chores, taking away recycling waste and food shopping is also a lot of work. So that I don't get burnout, I sleep at least 7 hours

I partly agree with it but also notice people/children do not only have a burnout of work and school. Parents want them to join all kinds of clubs too. Weekends, free time are seldom used to relax. There is a lot of time used for all those things we didn't had the time for yet and going on vacation is a must too.

A high percentage of people get stressed out a burnout because of their holiday. How can that be?

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, your post successfully recieved 0.08389575 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@vimukthi earned : 0.0559305 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site