Will you celebrate your vacation at home?

in dPoll4 years ago

Will you celebrate your vacation at home?


**It looks as if in most countries life starts again after May 20, 2020. **
Shops, musea, terraces, pools, libraries and schools reopen.
I already thought there was a change coming up since no one at the supermarket or town hall wore a face mask or gloves. I doubt anything is desinfected like I saw on a photo published (apparently a school in Lisabon).
During all these weeks I didn't buy extra toilet paper, I bought 4 pieces of soap (we use soap too between our clothes to keep moths out of them plus one piece is in my bed to fight convulsion) plus I bought one bottle of bleach for the toilet.

Next week Sunday it's Mother's Day.
We might go out and sit on a terrace (if there's any and it's not too cold outside).
There still are restrictions if it comes to crossing borders for fun (Belgium, France) or going to the gasstation or for shopping. This means we all mainly have to stay in our own country or hometown.
With the summer holidays (starting in June) this means the only place you can celebrate a vacation is your hometown.
This would be a great impuls for the economy in your own place/country.


source photo

Will you celebrate your vacation at home?
It might be different from what you are used to or had in mind but being tourist in your own home or neighbortown can be a great experience too.


  • Yes

  • No

  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Other

I really don't know. I have a flight scheduled for the Fall but if the situation remains as it is, I think that the airline will cancel it. 🤨

Voted for

  • Other

Really don't know yet either. We had a family vacation with my parents planned for September and my dad is still very positive that all borders will be open by then. We currently have zero Covid cases, but a small town right across the border has 21 cases and family frequently cross the border (illegally), so right now it is pretty much wait and see.

Voted for

  • Other

I don't know... we'll see..

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Other

Not sure yet. I hope not!

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

I've been celebrating before, during, and after.

ho72p6.jpg

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Might as well try to enjoy the time off rather than waste it.

Congratulations @wakeupkitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • Other

I need to make for my business

You can travel to your business? Businessmen already can travel. Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • Other

the internet is our home

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Voted for

  • Yes

I wish you a great vacation. Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕