Bought BTC with FIAT money for the first time. Next stop: Buy STEEM!

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Hello ladies and gentlemans.

Today I feel great because I went to my bank (#burndownthebanks) to pick up my web card to buy BTC and trade it for STEEM.

This is a really special moment for me. I will not buy a lot, but it is my first step in learning how to buy and trade. This will help me a lot since I am promoting our blockchain so it would be good to know more technical things so it's easier to explain to people if they need something.

For this turn, my plan is to buy 400$ worth of BTC and I will trade it for Steem. Today before my job, I somehow managed to buy BTC with a help from @runicar and @strawhat. I gotta thank them because I was a bit in my panic mode but they calmed me down :)

Now, I am in a spot to follow the price of steem/btc and buy as much Steem as I can. Too bad I didn't have money when Steem was 0.28.

I kinda regret that moment and hope that it will come back down a bit. But, I don't want it to be down like it is for the last few months.

I think it's time for Steem to go up and it's nice to see Steem growing without help of btc. That's a great thing and it shows a promising future for our blockchain.

So here comes the question: Why did I invest in Steem?

Being here for more than a year, I saw a lot of things. From bad ones to great ones. Even tho some of the bad ones were really frightning, I realized they are so scarry because I am new here and everything bad seems much worse than it is. Unfortunately, this doesn't work in the same way with the good things.

I arrived here because I heard that you can earn by posting. But, after a month or so and after following what's going on on this blockchain, I realized this was the place I was looking for last 10 years, since they bailed out banks and banksters.

I started reading about our monetary system because it always seemed that it stinks a lot but I never mind. Being curious, I wanted to see wtf happened in our last economic recession in 2008.

To be honest, I was fucking shocked. I couldn't believe that people from Wall Street can create such a scam and never be prosecuted for that. What's tragic is that they get out of it richer than before.

That banks are too big to fail and bankers too big for jail phrase never caught up with me. I was really in shock when I learn all about it. I even tried to do something in my city and then I realized how people are satisfied with this system and how they will look at you like you're crazy if you told them the truth.

Unfortunately, I backed up a bit from my research because I started to lose long term friends. Since friendship is something I cherish a lot, I stopped talking about it and carried on with my life. I think this was the main reason why I didn't find out about crypto back then.

But, it is what it is. I am here now and still trying to do good thing and change this world. I realized by changing myself, I could help others a lot. And that's what got me to this position today.

I got my Steem blokchain to promote our freedoms and to tell people to realize their potential. I am glad that I am part of this community. Really am.

The communities and people are here that hold the real value and I am in love with both of them. The more I am here, the more I realize the potential we hold. The more I see how people are eager to change things for better and are willing to cooperate to bring real values to other people, the more I am motivated and hyped up to give my best.

BTC can be 3000$ but the community is what will bring our coin up. I believe it and that's why I put my money where my mouth is. For a long time, I wanted to have this feeling when you invest in something. Now, Steem is my baby and I plan to give my best to it.

Don't get me wrong, I will not turn blind and not speak my mind if I see something is wrong. I know I got long-term goals here and I want to help to accomplish them with my fellow Steemians, together.

Everybody speaks about Lambos, I will continue to speak about Love :) I want real things to be valued more than material and I am glad to find some people that are similar minded and are able to help this blockchain a lot.

Last but not least, I want to thanks some people that helped me BIG on my journey. They were the people who believed in me and trusted my words that I am here not to cash out/powerdown like a maniac, but to help this blockchain.

They are, probably, the reason I never cashed out nor powered down. I am the man who likes to walk the walk so I didn't want to fail them nor myself. I wanted to show them there are still people who stand behind their words.



First guy I want to mention and a person who helped me on my beginnings. His name is @d-pend.

I still remember when he delegated 100SP because my bandwidth was small and I had an energy to be on the blockchain for the whole day. He asked me will I continue to be active everyday and give my best? I knew that when I said yes, that this was it, now I have to back up my words with my actions.
And I did, I also participated in his 100-day challenge just to show my appreciation to him for delegating SP to me. I didn't have anything to give so this was me trying to give something back. I was never a poet but I wrote 100 poems in 100 days to show him and others how I do things. If I have something to give back, I will. There's no way anything can stop me. Those 100 days were painful since I am not a poet. But I did them in style and I am fucking proud of it! THANKS @d-pend AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING.

The other ninja I want to thank is @acidyo. What can you say about this guy? It seems unfair to others if I want to be real in explaining what I think about him. I met him on his gaming streams and in @steemgc. He knew I was active there so he didn't like I had to struggle with my votes when I had under 500SP. Guess what he did? Yeah, he delegated around 200SP just so I can have that voting slider.
After a month, I managed to get my own 500 SP so I told him that he can remove his delegation. Guess what? He was kinda glad that I was fair telling him that so he delegated 700SP more. I felt like a baby whale haha I really respected that.
How he helped me and still is and how he's helping this blockchain, is something that every other big Steemian shoud learn from. He is a true motivation for a lot of people and I am one of them.
So. THANKS ACID, THANKS A MILLION. One day I will be whale and we can help others like never before.



I will not mention other people who also helped me along, I could mention half of the blockchain. But no worries, I remember who helped me from the heart and I remember who is here for real. THANKS ALL FOR BEING MY MOTIVATION AND SOMEONE TO LEARN FROM. I really do love you!

This will be my 1st time buying STEEM but surely not the last. This is just my beginning!

Until next time,

Mr. Spacely

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Excellent to see another Steem believer!! 🤗
Where are you trading your BTC?
I buy my BTC on Coinbase Pro as a market maker ( no fees ).
Then I trade on Bittrex......another option for you👍

I did it via binance and credit card :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha dang it's been such a long time I had almost forgotten about those delegations. xD

It's a good time to buy some Steem though, especially if you've managed to earn some it's a lot less risk towards your investment. Put it to good use! :)

Oh yeah! Writing this, I remembered those days when I had under 500SP. Now that I have around 3k, I'm really proud of what I've done and glad to meet a lot of great people on the way.

I know it's a good time to buy it. Funny thing is, I think it's a good time to buy it when it's 1$,2$,3$,.. (long-term syndrom xD). But, if I had money a month ago, I would have doubled my Steem. But all kewl, I'm glad I started my trading career :D

Thanks once again for everything. For your support towards me and many others! Keep it real! Booyakasha! :D

I post everyday and would like to buy more steem. Only thing holding me back is knowing what wallet to get and how it all works. Thanks for being you.... :-)

Keep it going! I bought it via binance. It's easy but can be confusing though. Hit me up on Discord if u need help. Mr. Spacely [whack.science] #7598

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on your first Steem investment and acidyo is a great guy isn't he.

Love your message not being about lambos and wish a lot more people would quit focusing on the lambos and focus on something other than a quick buck.

Unofficial race to see who can become the first dolphin?

He's the man!

Glad to be able to spread some real love now and there.

Let's go! The race just started! Haha :))

Posted using Partiko Android

When everyone is hoping the price will shoot to the moon, I too hope the price will go back down. At that time, I will make myself a whale! Lol.

Thanks for this post buddy!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha yeah just drop a bit more so I can buy a bit more and then we can go to da moon :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Reading this brought a smile to my face as Steemit has made blogging fun for me again. Congrats on 3k! I'm close to my goal of 1k SP and just bought some more recently. Keep going!

Glad I did that :) Keep going and don't forget that we are still early adopters, all of us. This is just a beginning :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Good, next time better buy LTC to change into steem, very low fees 💡
Have a great day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Oki doki :D :D Thanks for telling me that!

Have a great one!

Im sure your dedication will be rewarded! Great post. Resteemed. :)

It already is. I met some really great people. I couldn't mention everyone because I didn't want to left anybody out so I mentioned two guys who helped me BIG time :D

Thanks!

Hey....great and congratulations over your BTC/Steem trade...I am also looking forward to seeing steem going up...kudos @whack.science

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. It's just a matter of time, it will go up up up up :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a million for believing in our Blockchain

Thanks for being a great motivation for me and others. Love what we're doing on twitter! STEEM ON!

Posted using Partiko Android

Next stop, Moon, buddy!

hehe, I'm already in space so I'm waiting for y'all :D

So probably you have 2 coins now, Steem and BTC?
Same was my feelings while buying other cryptos with Steem for the first time :)

Posted using Partiko Android

yap, currently holding Steem, btc and a bit of smoke. But, I will sell that btc for steem soon, very soon :)

Waiting for the right moment? :p

Posted using Partiko Android

haha something like that :D

Cool :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Where did you buy btc for fiat?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yo, I bought it via binance.

Posted using Partiko Android

A very inspiring article

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @whack.science!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.350 which ranks you at #2503 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 2497).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server