You Are Invited To The First LeoFinance End-User Meet and Greet!

in LeoFinancelast year

image.png

Let's gather the Lions, come join us for the 1st End-User discussion group/meet and greet.

The concept is simple, community building, bonding and our chance to hear from you. Introduce yourself, meet others, bring constructive suggestions, network, and/or bring crypto topics. The meeting will be moderated, but informal and fun.

Khal and team are really good about open meetings and discussing future plans and ideas with the community, but in this meeting instead of listening hopefully the End-Users will do most of the talking. We want to hear from you, hear your ideas, and get to know more of our User-Base.

If we love it and have a good time, we will do it monthly, just after LPUD, so we can discuss the outcome and use it as a discussion point.

When: Wednesday, January 18th at 12 pm (Pacific Standard Time)
UTC (Time Zone) Wednesday, January 18, 2023 at 8:00:00 pm UTC
(I've added UTC, so find your own zone using that)

Where "The Pulse Discord"
The Pulse Discord
Why: Community Building, Idea Exchange, Networking

The Pulse is my own discord channel and the reason for doing it there is my voice chat room is setup with moderation tools that I know how to use and that allows for cross talk.

image.png

I don't want to mess with the settings in the Leo Discord voice chat which is setup for broadcast and mutes the audience.

The meeting will be on a discord voice channel, no cameras, just a chat. For large group meetings, it's important to have either headphones or setup your "Push to Talk" on discord, before joining the meeting.

To setup Push to Talk on discord, go to Settings, select Voice and Video, Click "Push to Talk", and select a key you would like to push while speaking.

image.png

If you are unable to obtain headphones or setup Push To Talk, you are still welcome to attend, we will just ask that you mute yourself. If you would like assistance with this, feel free to stop in before the meeting and tag me, I'll do my best to help.

call3613071_1280.png

I'm looking forward to Meet and Greet with the Lions and can't wait to see how our first meeting goes!

Please let me know in the comments if you have ideas and suggestions you'd like to bring to the meeting. See you there!

@whatsup

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This is a wonderful idea; user experience and suggestions are essential to growing the userbase. 😊

I won't be present due to work hours, but if I may bring up some thoughts here, and anyone who's interested could share them.

  • Once communities are visible on the new "Everything App", integration of Threads as an option to create content (i.e. right next to creating a post). Simply having the option available will increase usage of Threads.
  • Once Threads' major features are completed, discussing integration of Threads with other major front-end apps.
  • Encouraging community administrators and moderators to post about Threads in their communities, something I've already seen being actively done.
  • Devising a system to reward comments more. More comments = more user engagement = more growth for Hive.

Just some food for thought. It would be great to see Hive grow tremendously over the next few years, and now I literally have interest staked in the process! 😉


If you’ve enjoyed the content of this comment, the compliment, are feeling down and need a shoulder to lean on, or would like to make someone’s day a bit better, please join the FreeCompliments community. We welcome everyone with open arms. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome, I will try to bring up these points for discussion!

Appreciate the feedback

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you kindly! Anything to make Hive even stronger. 💪

Awesome, would not be able to join because of the time difference. It will be midnight for us but do get the summary of the discussion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Will do!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is exciting. I will do my best to attend, although I am years behind in the discord usage lol. Most likely will simply listen, but man, do I need to get up to speed on this thing!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

haha, well let me know if I can help you with anything

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will! thank you so much

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@whatsup, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2023

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Sounds exciting.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

😀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Amazing Idea.

Hopped into server! Looking forward to join on time.

Thanks for organizing this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Will look forward to seeing you there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Amazing 😎 I'll be there

Yay!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is really nice to hear honestly. I must applaud the Leo dev team for making this happen.

I mean what better way to start the year. It's an awesome feeling for end users on here to have the rare and unique opportunity to voice their opinions and suggestions all geared towards the development of this community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is good and I will try to join.

Congratulations @whatsup! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo Power Up day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Boom !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That sounds awesome! I will see if I can remember to join it at the time!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I definitely look forward to it. Getting a chance to interact with the top lions and alphas of the pride definitely will be awesome!

It is a good networking opportunity

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Deep in the Bear Market, this will be

untitled.gif

Haha, I guess it could be..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wish all the best my lovely Hive sister.

I am still waiting to gain access in lions den....my issue with #leofinance has not yet resolved...


~~~ embed:1613858390190731265 twitter metadata:NDEyMjg5MTQzNHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS80MTIyODkxNDM0L3N0YXR1cy8xNjEzODU4MzkwMTkwNzMxMjY1fA== ~~~
~~~ embed:1613963543925112832 twitter metadata:NDc4MDI0NzQ4Mnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS80NzgwMjQ3NDgyL3N0YXR1cy8xNjEzOTYzNTQzOTI1MTEyODMyfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hivehotbot, @luckyali, @edgar-alive ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

What a brilliant idea, and I never knew about the Push To Talk function, thanks for that!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

very cool

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is really awesome. I was not aware of your Discord channel, I added it now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it will be interesting and fun

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think so.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for this Wonderful idea and I have just joined thepulse discord but unfortunately I will not able to join because it would be at midnight for me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

There are many smart users in the ecosystem. You should come across many good ideas for the future of LEO.
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is an awesome opportunity as most of us bring some real world experience to the community and sharing these idea and opportunities to grow is going to simply awesome.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@vimukthi(5/5) tipped @whatsup (x1)

Join us in Discord!

I met this late ....when next os the meeting please

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I actually missed this due to my busy schedule please when it it happening again?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta