Doom 95 is 23 years old today (2019.08.20). Have you ever played Doom or Doom 95?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Doom 95 is 23 years old today (2019.08.20). Have you ever played Doom or Doom 95?


The id Software releases one of their first, very popular first-person shooter (fps) games, the Doom written for Windows 95 on the 20th of August, 1996. The game released on the 10th of December, 1993, the earlier versions of the game was made for DOS, but when it is turned out that the game is running on more computers than Windows 95, Bill Gates wanted to popularize Windows 95, and the developers made the Windows version of the game by the request of Bill Gates, and they also digitalized Bill Gates in the trailer of the game.

So, have you ever played Doom or Doom 95?


  • Yes, I played both Doom and Doom 95.

  • Yes, I played only Doom.

  • Yes, I played only Doom 95.

  • No, but I played other versions of Doom. For example Doom II, Doom 3, Doom 64, or Doom (2016).

  • No, and I have not played any version of Doom so far.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No, and I have not played any version of Doom so far.

Voted for

  • No, but I played other versions of Doom. For example Doom II, Doom 3, Doom 64, or Doom (2016).

Voted for

  • Yes, I played both Doom and Doom 95.

Voted for

  • No, and I have not played any version of Doom so far.

Voted for

  • No, and I have not played any version of Doom so far.

Voted for

  • No, and I have not played any version of Doom so far.

Voted for

  • Yes, I played both Doom and Doom 95.

Voted for

  • Yes, I played both Doom and Doom 95.

Voted for

  • No, but I played other versions of Doom. For example Doom II, Doom 3, Doom 64, or Doom (2016).

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Yes, I played only Doom.

Voted for

  • No, but I played other versions of Doom. For example Doom II, Doom 3, Doom 64, or Doom (2016).