Have you also received a "Heard What's Happening at Steemit?" e-mail from Steemit, Inc?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Have you also received a "Heard What's Happening at Steemit?" e-mail from Steemit, Inc?


I received it today (2019.10.09).
They wrote that they miss me at steemit.com and wanted to catch me up on all the cool things happening over the last year and more good things to come.
I don't know why they miss me, I have not stopped using Steemit completely (yet?). Okay, nowadays I rarely use it, but I stopped only blogging on it so far, because I think that it is not worth it. I rarely receive real, human comments on my Steemit blog posts. This is also true for Busy and eSteem, but at least I receive some upvotes from them, so they are encouraging me/us to use their platforms. Steemit should do something like that. Especially considering/taking into account the fact that they have a lot of - currently (2019.10.09, 11:33 CEST) 28 949 073.410 - Steem Power.

If someone reads this post from Steemit, Inc, then I would like to ask something:
If you really think that the things happening over the last year are cool, then why the number of the daily active users has been constantly dropping/falling?
Nowadays I have 997 followers, but most of them are inactive nowadays, because they left Steemit (and the Steemit blockchain) long (months) ago.
And this is just/only me. There are more than 1.3 million Steem accounts, but nowadays only around 33 000 Steem accounts are active daily.
This number was higher in the previous months. It was 40 000 and even 50 000. But not all of them are human, so the number of real humans are even less than this.
Let's see what the (remaining) users are thinking about this. Do they also consider the recent changes (in general) cool or not?
I have read that some people think that Steemit, Inc killed Steem.
That may be extreme.
There are good changes, such as the faster account approvals, but I think that the majority of the changes are not cool. Many people are leaving Steemit and the Steem blockchain. Let's be honest. Nowadays the opposite of the mass adoption is happening. The mass leaving.
I think that Steemit, Inc should really improve Steemit instead of sending marketing e-mails about Steemit to the users.


  • Yes, I have received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, and the recent changes in general are indeed cool.

  • Yes, I have received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, but the recent changes in general are not cool.

  • No, I have not received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, but the recent changes in general are indeed cool.

  • No, I have not received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, and the recent changes in general are not cool.

  • I am from Steemit, Inc - I really think that the recent changes in general are cool.

  • I am from Steemit, Inc.- The recent changes in general are not cool.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes, I have received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, but the recent changes in general are not cool.

I agree that communication is very limited, I am lucky to get even one reply on some of my posts lol.. I do get the occasional upvote from a whale now so that is cool but I don't think the new changes made it better for the majority of steemians, in fact it made it worse for the smaller accounts.. All steemit.inc did with this last hardfork is change the whales behaviors and give them more power lol.. sure now they have to manually curate rather than park their money in a bidbot but they are still the ones who are reaping all the rewards. They still write shit posts and circle jerk eachother, but now they also get to downvote people for free and lets face it no one wants retaliation from a whale or orca if they are a small account. I don't know what will fix steemit but these changes made during the last hard fork definitely didn't make steemit better, they just made it different lol..

Human, Steemit made an announcement today that they will start sending out a newsletter.

Check the trending page and you shall more than likely see the announcement there.

Tub Cat knows all. Praise the mighty Tub Cat.

Good bye, for now, potentially unwashed human.

Edit: https://partiko.app/@steemitblog/announcing-the-steemit-newsletter?referrer=tubcat

Voted for

  • No, I have not received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, but the recent changes in general are indeed cool.

Maybe I missed it.

Voted for

  • No, I have not received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, but the recent changes in general are indeed cool.

Voted for

  • No, I have not received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, but the recent changes in general are indeed cool.

Voted for

  • No, I have not received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, but the recent changes in general are indeed cool.

Voted for

  • Yes, I have received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, but the recent changes in general are not cool.

I thought it was odd that they missed me too, I do not know about their changes since I use other dApps now for the last year. I hope they improve and STEEM does too. We need more people here asap.

Voted for

  • No, I have not received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, and the recent changes in general are not cool.

Voted for

  • No, I have not received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, and the recent changes in general are not cool.

Voted for

  • No, I have not received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, but the recent changes in general are indeed cool.

Voted for

  • No, I have not received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, but the recent changes in general are indeed cool.

Voted for

  • No, I have not received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, but the recent changes in general are indeed cool.

Voted for

  • Yes, I have received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, but the recent changes in general are not cool.

Voted for

  • No, I have not received that e-mail from Steemit, Inc, and the recent changes in general are not cool.