Would you agree with a one week (7 days) power down time?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Would you agree with a one week (7 days) power down time?


I participated in a discussion under this blog post about the power down time.
While @liberosist wrote that "One week should be the worst case scenario, ideally lower than that.", I think that one week (7 days) would be completely ideal, because the payout time on the Steem blockchain is also one week (7 days). @smooth wrote that With the way content voting currently works, the shortest we could do would be one week.".
So, what do you think? Would you agree with a one week (7 days) power down time?
I am not a witness, just/only a simple Steem user.
I am asking this out of pure curiosity.


  • Yes (I am a Steem witness).

  • Yes (I am not a Steem witness).

  • No (I am a Steem witness).

  • No (I am not a Steem witness).

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No (I am not a Steem witness).

this must be decided by the user, as well as the time of receipt of payments

Voted for

  • No (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • Yes (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • Yes (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • No (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • Yes (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • No (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • Yes (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • No (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • Yes (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • Yes (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • No (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • Yes (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • No (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • No (I am not a Steem witness).

Voted for

  • No (I am not a Steem witness).