Quora Towershead / Splinterlands Art Contest Week 192

in Splinterlands2 years ago
Greetings dear Hivers!!! Triz here!!

How are dear Hivers and #Splinterlands fans, I was working on a new design for week 192 of the contest and for this week I chose the "Quora Towershead" card. 💖💖💖

Princ.jpg

  Quora

This strong girl I made it thinking about what is "a warrior🗡️" and also as it is from the Splinter of nature I made it in a wooded setting high up as if waiting for her enemies.... You could say an ambush 😱☺️

For this work I repeated what I did last week, I mean the way I worked and painted the design and although I did not apply myself much in the lineart if I did and it helped me a lot when I started to make the painting.

Tell me what do you think about my version of this card, is it ok or do you think it would have looked better another way? 🤔☺️

I will leave some images of the process from the beginning to the end😁


1️⃣ The beginning

  • And here are the ingredients for this recipe 😋😋😋.

The first thing was to start with a sketch of the idea but this time I didn't do it neat like last week... but it still worked for me 🥰
-.-

2️⃣ Does she have a body?

  • In this part I worked on the background of the design, I did this because the backgrounds in my drawings always take me some time and I really wanted to get out of that right away.

To help me with some trees I reused some of the ones I made for the -=Queen Mycelia=- design... Hehehehehehe I cheated a bit 🤣, although on second thought it was my design so no, 🤔😅... Anyway, let's continue.😒

-.-


3️⃣ Uniting a little

  • Already at this point, I started with some values on Quora to give me an idea of the volume and some lights... But something quick, nothing complete as there was a long way to go.
    -.-

4️⃣ After a while

  • I don't usually do a lot of layers as it complicates my life a bit. So, in a new layer in overlay on top of that I placed base colors.

-.-


5️⃣ Something more decent

  • Here I was detailing some of the things and the background of the drawing was basically ready and set for her.

-.-

6️⃣ Here if I like it

  • Here I finished the design of the Quora's sword and at the tip I made it as a flower since it is from nature and also the original design of the card had something similar, then I completed some details in the armor and other little things.
    -.-

7️⃣Here if I like it

  • Here I worked on her skin and finished fixing the details and did the hair as I changed some things since I didn't like the way it was before.
    -.-

8️⃣ Here if I like it

  • At the final point and my color soup is almost ready 😁...

I worked on the lights, I think it's the first time I do this kind of setting with daytime lights and backlights, I remembered @hadley4 since he in his drawing last week talked about this kind of settings and as I liked it a lot I wanted to invent to see what I came out with. 😁😁😁
-.-



This is the end 😁


Finanl.jpg


Tell me, what did you think of all this? I would love to know your opinion.

Ohhh And if you have reached this point, I thank you very much for taking the time to read me 🤗🥰😉.

See you soon Hive 😏!

These are the last drawings 👉🏼😘👈🏼

🧛‍♀️ Lira the Dark

 👉 Time Mage

💪 Splinterlands art contest

👀 Look




ByCarmenYanes.gif

Sort:  

this looks great! I loce how the light shines through the trees.

Posted using Splintertalk

Thank you ! ohh that effect was one of my favorites from this experiment🙂

Yyyy el primer lugar va paraaa... ti por supuesto! super increible esta escena, espero poder alcanzar tu nivel algun dia 😍

Haahahahha naaaa solo tu creías eso, yo ya me esperaba lo contrario.
Me alegro que vieras ,eres el culpable de esto, no no no mi nivel no, busca algo mas alto 😌 😁, yo soy apenas una bebe en esto 😉... Aunque me haces sonrojar 😜

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

No vale ¿Qué es eso? contigo no se puede competir, deja tu trampa jajajaja.
!PIZZA

Cuas cuas cuas naaaaaa si yo no hago trampa🤣

hahahaha tengo que alcanzar ese nivel tan a**echo XD aunque lo mío es 3D

Coniiiiio ahha puedo decir lo mismo de ti. Vamos a cambiar de rama 👍🏻👍🏻. Cada vez me sorprendes más. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Eso seria un desastre para mi jajaja.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rowell(1/5) tipped @yanes94 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

What a fabulous work!
!1UP

Ohhh Yes¿ Thank you sooooo muchhhh

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @ashikstd!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ccc-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You were a last minute submitter for the contest, I almost missed it!
Your sense of design is truly fascinating in a dark fantasy world! I will learn from it.

By the way, if your art was not eligible for the award in the last contest (192nd) because you ran out of time, why don't you submit it again in this contest (193rd)?
The management once told me that if your submission didn't make it into the contest because you ran out of time, you can re-submit it next time and it will be eligible to participate.

Absolutely Stunning!

Absolutely Stunning!

Congratulations @yanes94! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 12000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 13000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP