Application for DaVinci project as a Translator and a Language Moderator [Japanese]

in #davinci-application5 years ago (edited)


Project image is by @pab.ink
 

Hello everyone/みなさんこんにちは


This is my application post for the DaVinci translation project by @davinci.witness in cooperation with @utopian-io to be a translator and a Language Moderator for the Japanese language.

これは @utopian-ioと協力して @davinci.witness が運営する「DaVinci翻訳プロジェクト(日本語翻訳)」に対し「翻訳者及び言語モデレータ」として参加するための申請投稿です。

 


English Introduction


I’m @yo-yo, living in Japan and I sometimes live in Berlin in these years. My mother language is Japanese, and English is my second language. I’ve been studying English since I was a junior high school student, but I particularly tried to improve my speaking English by taking Skype lessons with many Filipino teachers for 3 years. My Specialized field is folklore, especially traditional weaving (bast fiber), and to do the research, I returned to university after several years to study digital archives in order to record the craftsman’s techniques, oral history and the creation of high-quality content. I usually work in a folk museum as a part-time curator to organize materials, take pictures and participating in the creation of databases.

I have been a member of Steemit since last February and I belong to the Japanese community. Since it is not easy to get votes only by using the Japanese language, I have posted with Japanese and English since the beginning. In April, @prch from the Hong Kong community read my article about ‘community issues’ and he asked me about holding a cross-community event. Then @teamsingapore also raised their hands, so we decided to hold a "Cross-community Cultural Challenge" sponsored by @orientalhub. I supported this event as a translator and it was a great experience for me.

I think there are high barriers for Japanese Steemians to explore Steemit, using the new Dapps, taking part in different events, etc. due to "a unique cultural background of being an island country” and “language”. I’m pleased that if I could be a part of the Davinci initiative, these walls and barriers will become a bit lower for the Japanese community and engineers. I’m sure that I will need to ask the community members to help me near future, but I got a very polite DM from DaVinci project so I decided to apply for it anyway. I appreciate this opportunity. Thank you very much.

Here is the English audio version (SoundCloud)


 


日本語での紹介



私はよよと言います。今は日本に住んでいますが、ここ数年はベルリンと往復する生活をしています。私の母国語は日本語で、英語は二番目の言語です。中学生の頃から英語を勉強してきましたが、特に3年間、スカイプ英会話レッスンを利用し、フィリピンの先生方と毎日会話することで習得しました。私の専門は民俗文化にあたる伝統的な機織り(靭皮繊維)です。より良い調査を行うために、大学院に在籍し職人の技術やオーラルヒストリーを記録し、いいコンテンツを作成するため、デジタルアーカイブの研究を行いました。現在もこれらの活動を続けています。普段は学芸員の資格を活かし民俗博物館にて資料整理と写真撮影、データベース作成補助の仕事をしています。

私はsteemitには今年の2月から参加し、日本のコミュニティに所属しています。日本語のみの投稿だけでは報酬を戴きにくいという状況があり、当初から日本語と英語を併記して投稿しています。4月にはコミュニティに関する私の記事をみた香港の@prchさんから、香港と日本で交流イベントをしないかという提案を戴き、そこに@teamsingaporeも加わって@orientalhub主催の3カ国文化交流イベントが開催されることになりました。私自身も英語の翻訳担当として関わり、この経験はかけがえのないものとなりました。

私は日本のコミュニテイには「言語」や「島国であるというユニークな文化背景」によって、海外のstemianとの交流や新しいDappsの開発や活用、イベントへの参加などに高い障壁が存在していることを懸念しています。もし私がこのプロジェクトに参加することでその壁を少しでも低くすることに繋がるのであれば嬉しく思います。今後、多くの皆さんの協力が必要になってくるとは思いますが、DaVinciプロジェクトさんから直接声を掛けて戴いたこともあり、とにかく応募してみることにしました。このような機会を戴き感謝しています。ありがとうございました。

こちらから日本語の音声紹介を聞いて戴けます (SoundCloud)


https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmaoTk7sEAZyxCoboDeuR9eQGQzKeUMNh4DtrK5Q3tA4Wk

Designed by #SteemSTEM's Mathowl
Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

thanks I fixed it.

日本チームができるといいですね!
ちょうどDaVinciについてのリマインドの投稿を近々したいなーと思っていたところでした

Posted using Partiko Android

そうだったんですね^ ^
私には荷が重いようにおもうのですが、担当者がいないと立ち上がらないのでひとまず、という感じです。決まってくればこれからお世話になると思いますので宜しくお願い致しますm(_ _)m

こちらこそです!

Posted using Partiko Android

度々失礼します。リマインドの記事という言葉が気になってglastarさんの過去記事を見に行きました。そういえば以前、紹介されてましたね!あの時は私は翻訳なんて、って思ってスルーしていたのでした😰。失礼しました。ダビンチさんにも早速反応がある旨お伝えできそうで嬉しいです^ - ^

いえいえ全然気にしないでください!
人数が集まるのは大変そうなのでじっくり待つしかないかなとは思いますね笑

Posted using Partiko Android

応募もされてたんですね。いま知りました。反応はありましたか?
今のところ、担当者兼翻訳者になれる人が2人いれば始められるみたいです。つまり、お互いのチェックが出来ればひとまずokのようですね。最終的に10人くらいの翻訳者まで募れるとの事ですが、先ずは私が通るかどうかです😥 あと、もうひと方、心強い方に参加いただけそうなんですよ⭐️

応募されたらデータはとってあるってことですけど反応とかは特にいただいてないですね。
応募されそうな方がまだいるんですね!私も一員になれるようにがんばりたいと思います。

Posted using Partiko Android

こんばんは。まずsallyfunさんの件、御連絡頂きありがとうございます。sallyfunさんは毎日投稿されていたので、ちょっと心配です。

DaVinciプロジェクト素晴らしいですね。どうしてもDappsなどはマニュアル類のドキュメントを見ざるを得ないので、こういうプロジェクトがあると私も助かります。

私も日本からももっともっと発信していきたいと考えております。

たみとさん、こんばんは^_^
いえいえ、ちょっと中途半端にお伝えしてしまったので申し訳なかったです。discordの情報では、お知り合いの方に対応して戴いているようでした。

DaVinciさんの件、そうですよね。私もたみとさん含め、最近多くの技術やさんがsteemitに来られてるので何とか貢献出来ないかなという思いがあってのことです。機能するかどうかは始めてみないとですけど、しないで後悔するよりはいいかなと思いまして。コメントありがとうございます。嬉しいです。色々教えてもらう事も出てくるかと思いますが、宜しくお願いしますね🤲

Hi @yo-yo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.530 which ranks you at #6182 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 45 places in the last three days (old rank 6227).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #199.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server