Your Top 3 Contest - Vote For Your Favourite TV Box Sets!

in dPoll4 years ago

Your Top 3 Contest - Vote For Your Favourite TV Box Sets!


Top3 Header May 2020 2.jpg

It’s Dpoll Time!

Hey everyone! It’s Q here, the mascot for the Your Top 3 monthly contest and I need your help! You see, each month, I ask you, the HIVE community, what your top 3 choices are for a specific topic and you come back with some amazing suggestions… BUT I CAN’T DECIDE THE BEST ONES!!

So, I’ve gathered all the nominations for this month’s topic from our awesome entrants and I’d like you to vote for your favorites from the list below!

I’ll give the nominations with the highest votes some special points, which I then calculate using my patented Q points system to determine what prizes to give to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place finishers! Sounds good right?

Brown 2 logo divider 1400.png

The Topic For This Round Is…Favourite TV Box Sets

Brown 2 logo divider 1400.png

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q94Wi9c7sckcogtYxZUCMZDdF5zmwoKUZWw1iZw1YDMLq33p3D4GSpz3CzvSn3BMn9D8qospTKaVPtv2.jpg

Cast your vote below within the 7 day polling window. Please don’t forget to REBLOG this post and tell all your friends to vote, especially if you are a contestant as more votes means more chances of winning! Once the results are in, we will announce the winners soon after.

Vote Here dpoll.xyz.*

Voting Eligibility

I do have some criteria for eligible voting though and these are as follows:
Min Account Age - 14 days,
Min Posts - 30, and has posted within the last 30 days,
Min Rep - 40,
Min HP - 25.

You can choose to vote as many nominations as you would like but my main rule is:

One Human, One Set of Votes

Please do not use more than one personal account to vote in the dpoll, otherwise I’ll be very upset.

Also, if you’re feeling fruity, I’d love to hear your reasons for each of your votes in the comments too. Maybe there have been some nominations that were missed? Have your say as well - nothing like a bit of friendly banter in Your Top 3!

If you would like to know more about the contest then our competition start post is here: Contest Start Post

Any Questions? Join My Discord Server!

I have my very own Discord server where you can ask me or the Panel any questions about the contest and engage with your fellow contestants! You can even brag about previous victories - why wouldn’t you?! 😉 Join the fun here

Brown 2 logo divider 1400.png

Don’t worry if you missed this round as this is a monthly contest that starts on the 1st of every month but it’s best to follow me at @yourtop3 so you can jump in on the next one! Until then, enjoy voting for your favourites and good luck to all of the contestants!

Q
Your Top 3 Mascot

image.png

Vote Here


  • House of Cards

  • Mad Men

  • Peaky Blinders

  • Dexter

  • Mr. Robot

  • The X Files

  • Star Trek: The Next Generation

  • Firefly

  • The Blacklist

  • Prison Break

  • Orange is the New Black

  • Lucifer

  • CSI: Crime Scene Investigation

  • F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

  • Game of Thrones

  • The 100

  • Vikings

  • Homeland

  • The Shield

  • The Naked Chef

  • V: Mankind's Last Stand

  • The Crown

  • Law & Order: Special Victims Unit

  • The Witcher

  • House

  • Sherlock

  • Stranger Things

  • Cobra Kai

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • The X Files
  • House

Thanks for voting!

First things first - boosting the signal with a....

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 15/20)

Thank you so much @traciyork! Your kindness is much appreciated :)

Thanks a lot for boosting the signal @traciyork! I was wondering why my Q senses were ting-aling-gling!

Voted for

  • The X Files
  • Star Trek: The Next Generation
  • Firefly
  • Lucifer
  • The Witcher
  • House
  • Sherlock

Bummed that I don't have a horse in this race (I still have a rough draft of my entry, which fell out of my brain as soon as I started it...lol), but what an awesomesauce bunch of choices! Good luck, everyone!

Thank you for voting! I understand how hard it can be to find time, I know you are usually a busy person and during these times, myself, I struggle to find time with all the kids at home, so for you, it must be crazy busy!

But hey, you took the time to vote and support. Thank you for being awesome!

Thanks for voting and the awesome support! Hopefully your next month's entry post will fall back into your brain again 😃

Voted for

  • Mr. Robot
  • The Blacklist
  • Lucifer
  • Game of Thrones
  • Homeland
  • House

I'm happy to see House on your list! I loved that series. Sad it ended. Thanks for voting!

one of those you could rewatch .

And I have lol.

Thanks a lot for voting in the poll!

Voted for

  • Prison Break
  • Orange is the New Black
  • Lucifer
  • The 100
  • House

Hehe, it would be smarter to vote only on my own entries - there are some strong competitors in the list - but where's the fun in that, right?

How on earth could I forget to add House to the list. I love House!!!

I know right! I completely forgot about about house and I watched the series a few times. We will never see something like that, definitely one of a kind. Had I thought about it, it would have been on my list too.

Thanks for voting!

Haha, some great choices there and if you have more than 3 favourites, you may as well vote for them 😃

Congratulations @yourtop3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Awesome! I just love supporting people!

Awww you are very welcome @yourtop3❤️
cheers, liz

Voted for

  • The Blacklist
  • The Naked Chef
  • V: Mankind's Last Stand

Thanks for voting :D BTW Just going by the title Naked Chef... Wouldn't we all want one? 🤣😜

Yes! I do worry about the dangly bits in the kitchen, though...lol

Always an option to wear an apron :P

Thanks for voting and being involved in the contest Fiona!

I'm glad I actually got to vote this month. Last month, it seemed to pass me by....😣

Time flies...

Voted for

  • The X Files
  • Game of Thrones
  • The Witcher
  • Sherlock
  • Stranger Things

Hello and thank you for taking the time to vote ^_^

Thanks a lot for voting in the dpoll!

Voted for

  • House of Cards
  • Mad Men
  • Peaky Blinders
  • Dexter
  • Mr. Robot
  • Prison Break
  • Game of Thrones
  • The Witcher
  • Stranger Things

...hehehe Peaky Blinders :P

Nice choices, thank you for voting ^_^

Thanks for getting involved @chekohler... have you heard the news...? Your top 3 arch nemesis is making a comeback...

lol yes I commented on his latest post will like to see him get beat fair and square In the coming months

Voted for

  • Firefly

Right on, thanks for voting ^_^

Thanks for voting in the poll!

Voted for

  • House of Cards
  • Vikings

Wonderful! Thank you for voting, they are good choices :)

Thanks a lot for voting in the poll!

Voted for

  • Mr. Robot
  • The X Files
  • Star Trek: The Next Generation
  • Firefly
  • Prison Break
  • Game of Thrones
  • V: Mankind's Last Stand
  • Sherlock

With those choices, it would never be a dull night, thanks for voting ;)

Thanks a lot for voting!

Voted for

  • Dexter
  • Mr. Robot
  • The X Files
  • Firefly
  • The 100
  • Stranger Things

Thanks for entering and getting involved in the contest/poll!

Voted for

  • Mr. Robot
  • Firefly
  • Prison Break
  • House

Thanks a lot for voting on the poll!

Voted for

  • Game of Thrones
  • Vikings
  • Homeland

Great source of movies and some of them weren't on my list. Let me check those in special!

Thanks for voting! Hope you enjoy some of those that you missed from this list 😃

Voted for

  • Dexter
  • The X Files
  • CSI: Crime Scene Investigation
  • House

Thanks a lot for voting on the dpoll!

You are welcome. Good luck 💕

Voted for

  • Mr. Robot
  • The X Files
  • Prison Break
  • The 100
  • Homeland
  • The Witcher

Thanks you for voting in the poll!

Voted for

  • Dexter
  • CSI: Crime Scene Investigation
  • F.R.I.E.N.D.S.
  • Law & Order: Special Victims Unit
  • The Witcher
  • House

Thanks a lot for voting on the poll and getting involved with the contest!

Voted for

  • F.R.I.E.N.D.S.

Classic! Thanks a lot for voting on the poll!

Voted for

  • House of Cards
  • Mad Men
  • Dexter
  • The X Files
  • The Blacklist
  • Orange is the New Black
  • F.R.I.E.N.D.S.
  • Game of Thrones

Boom, quite a list of favourites! Thanks a lot for voting on the poll!

Voted for

  • Dexter
  • Law & Order: Special Victims Unit
  • Stranger Things

Solid selection! Thanks for voting on the poll!

Voted for

  • Lucifer
  • Game of Thrones
  • The 100
  • Vikings
  • The Witcher

If you didn't pick The 100, something would be wrong 😃 Thanks for getting involved with the contest this month!

Haha, I would never do somthing like that. Thank you for having me in the contest. It was really fun. I hope to be in the next one as well. :)

You're welcome every month! Just a couple more days until I announce the new topic! Looking forward to it!

Q

Voted for

  • The X Files
  • Star Trek: The Next Generation
  • Sherlock

Great stuff! Thanks a lot for voting on the poll!

Voted for

  • Mr. Robot
  • The X Files
  • Sherlock

Where is Black Mirror and Sense8? I love those.

Aha also great choices there - the entrants this month didn't consider Black Mirror and Sense8 to their shame! If you wanted to enter next month's contest (it will be a different topic) and share your favourites then feel free to join - it's open to every one!

Thanks a lot for voting on the poll!

Oldies but goodies @yourtop3. I remember them well, except a few.

Time to bust out those DVDs (or stream on Netflix) and relive them 😃

I have some of them on DVDs. And my DVD player hasn't worked in years. Fortunately, newer TV come with built-in ones.

Voted for

  • The X Files
  • Star Trek: The Next Generation
  • Firefly
  • The Blacklist
  • Sherlock

Thanks a lot for entering the contest (welcome!) and voting on the poll!

Voted for

  • Lucifer
  • CSI: Crime Scene Investigation
  • F.R.I.E.N.D.S.
  • Game of Thrones
  • Vikings

GoT is excellent.

Definitely a popular choice with GoT! Thanks a lot for voting on the poll!

Voted for

  • Star Trek: The Next Generation
  • CSI: Crime Scene Investigation
  • F.R.I.E.N.D.S.
  • Game of Thrones
  • Homeland
  • Law & Order: Special Victims Unit
  • Cobra Kai

Voted for

  • Dexter
  • Orange is the New Black
  • Lucifer

Voted for

  • Peaky Blinders
  • Game of Thrones
  • The Crown
  • Sherlock
  • Cobra Kai

Voted for

  • Peaky Blinders
  • CSI: Crime Scene Investigation
  • F.R.I.E.N.D.S.
  • Game of Thrones

Voted

Voted for

  • CSI: Crime Scene Investigation
  • F.R.I.E.N.D.S.
  • Game of Thrones
  • The 100
  • The Naked Chef

Voted s2

Voted for

  • Sherlock
  • Stranger Things
  • Cobra Kai