Witness-update March 29th 2018 @yuriks2000

in #witness-update6 years ago

Server specs both Seed and Witness server

64 GB RAM
Intel i7
2x240GB SSD
1gbit/s network
Germany Dedicated Server (privex.io)

htop command shows that 33.5 RAM is in use and the CPU load is about ~18%

I guess the 64GB RAM will be enough for a couple of months. Will check @gandalf aka @gtg advise about optimizing server to work more effectively on 64GB. Should be in his upcoming Steem Pressure series. Hope that all of us will learn how to optimize the resources we have to keep Steemit blockchain running with now hiccups.

@gtg benchmark command

Our server processes this commnd dd if=/dev/zero of=tst.tmp bs=4k count=10k oflag=dsync
in less than a second (0.0426851 s, 983 MB/s) so that is perfect. Probably we got such high result is because our shared memory file is located in RAM. Anything less than 10 seconds is still considered good, so don't panic if it is more than 1 second. It is trivial benchmark, but it should roughly show how well your hardware is suited for Seed or Witness node. You can read about it in gtg’s Steem Pressure series post here

Current positions

Right now @yuriks2000 is ranked 324 as a witness on https://steemian.info/witnesses and have not received any blocks yet. Hoping that will change soon enough, well this is just a start and have not received many votes for witness yet. Checking my server regularly so that it will never miss a block. So far it has been running for 1.5 weeks without any problems.

What have you been up to lately?

At the moment I am following all the top witnesses, reading all the guides, recommendations, witness-updates to keep the server in the best shape and secure. Love chatting in the witness channel on steem.chat because it keeps me informed about any changes or updates. I try to help new witnesses where I can. So fat it has been super fun to be a part of the witness community.

In my spare time I still develop websites and read interesting post on Steemit. Trying to be social here :) Love watching and reading @exyle articles. @gtg Steem Pressure series have also been very informative, eagerly waiting for new articles. Watched @jackmiller first dtube video where he introduces himself on video. I find it very interesting to see witnesse record videos, it has a very personal touch. Another cool video I saw was with @teamsteem, have always been his fan and like what he does here on Steemit. Recently he recorded a video with @karensuestudios where they went on a very unusual pulsar therapy (brain synchronization) and floatation tanks (complete relaxation) experience. It is a must see for those of you who want to experience something new.

Installed a cool application by @exyle and his @blockbrothers team called Steemify, probably many of you have heard about it. Trying to keep in touch with everyone here on Steemit this way.

So far I have learned a lot from the Witness community and hoping to read more and more about it.

What are you doing for Steemit?

Our SteemApp is currently on review by Apple and Google. Hope that they will approve the app in the beginning of next week so that everyone can use the app.

But work does not stop there. Right now we are still testing for any bugs possible and developing new features for the app. We have made the log in process as easy as possible and have also including a small on-boarding which helps minnows to locate their private keys.

Please consider voting for us as Witness if you like what we do for Steemit


Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

2vote-yuriks2000.gif

Or vote for us through steemconnect

Have a lovely day!

Sort:  

You are kind. Go! GO! GO! Succeedgoodluck.jpg.

Thank you very much @praise-eu for your support. Great to have you on-board!

Done voting you as a witness. Goodluck

Thank you very much! We really appreciate it!

thanks for SBD from you ...@yuriks2000
I will make you my witness ... continue to support me

Hi there, thanks for the SBD tip! Interesting strategy; you have my attention and I am now following. I still have unused witness votes so I'll keep you and your team in mind!

Thank you very much for considering us as witness!

thanks very much, i hope u'll be leader..

Thanks for your kind comments! We are on the right path ))

Very cool. We really need a functional mobile app with a clean UI. Will keep an eye out for the app!

That is right, we are striving for that. Thank you for your voice!

I have vote u Screenshot_2018-04-02-13-25-00.png

Looks beautiful, thanks for that!

Ur welcome

i upvote you for Witness, what is reciprocal to me?

Thank you for your support. By voting for Witness you really make the Steemit Blockchain stronger. Plus, we are developing a mobile App for Steemit and it will help us to develop it faster. Every vote counts. Thank you for your vote!

to use steemit on mobiles?

Yeah, that's right. In the first version you will get a comfortable posting experience and in later version, great post viewing experience (which will be poster really soon as well)

That is going to be incredible!

done voting you as witnessScreenshot_20180404-044408.png

Looks beautiful, thank you for screenshot and your support!

Thanks for sharing

No problem, thank you for reading!

Hi, Yuriks! Nice app. Go ahead!

Thanks @bereginja-steem for your support as always!

I have upvote you for Witness. Good luck

Wow, thanks a lot @singingland for your vote!

If I choose you, what is the guarantee you can give me

We guarantee that we will release the app next week and that we will support Steemit blockhain as much as we can. If for any reason change your mind, you can also vote differently.

Terimakasih

I have chosen @ good-karma as my proxy, because he often upvote me, Thanks

Good to know, @good-karma is a good witness. Great choice

Believing in you. Voted you as a witness. Keep up the good work and your help to general steemians

Excellent, thank you for trusting us @marytser15. With the support of the Community great work can be done!

I voted you for Witness and upvote your post and hope your project goes well good luck.

Wow thank you for your kind words and support @ychaudrys!

i upvote you for Witness

Thank you for your support!

I upvote you for Witness, @yuriks2000. Thank's!

Very kind of you, thanks again!

Thank you for your support. By choosing your Witness actually makes Steemit Blockchain stronger.

IMG_3205.jpg

Thank you for kind words and for such a lovely picture ;)) Always nice to see.

Hi @yuriks2000, what app are you working?

Hi @asbonclz, we are releasing an app called SteemApp really realiy soon. Beginning of next week. First release is aimed mainly on easily writing posts. Next release will have feed and many features later on such as footer templates etc. You can read more about it in this post. Thank you fir your support!

Thank you yuriks. You have my vote :)

Have a great day!

Excellent, love ur support!

I have just voted you as a witness. Good luck @yuriks2000 !!!

Thank you for supporting us!

Hi @yuriks2000 ! You requested me to vote by sending 0.002SBD. So you voted. You got 100% of the votes from @jahidul74 .

Thanks, @jahidul74. Great to have your support!

I never knew this until I receive a memo from u just now. I will vote for you. Looking forward to ur Steem App. Thanks for this.

Thank you for supporting our development, will keep you updated!

Done! voted. Follow me if you want. Good luck.

Thanks a lot!

done voting as witness

Screenshot_20180404-044408.png

Hi @yuriks2000 I have done witness just now I want to be succesfull on steemit so guide us to make our family and our community living happy
thanks for the support to me
@maujmasti

Thank you, will do what is in my power!

HI there, help me how to be famous steemian... :(

Be social, try to make 100 thought through comments tomorrow, write quality content every day or once in two days, interact with other steemians. Try that and tell me how it goes.