Cognitive Polaris

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

As the sun had set today, my boredom with a sedentary life increased by the tenfold; the cost of turning and twitching away the whole day in bed. And Not having anything to do, household chores taken care of already, not even having any laundries to do was making my tweezy hands tickle and sway at doing something, anything at all!

Usually, in such times, I pick up a book, spend my time on Youtube or either watch, rewatch a show! Things that extremely lazy bums do! A lazy bum with no purpose in life, which I absolutely abhor to identify myself with! And so the search to accommodate my thirst for work had begun!

My first unsuccessful attempt at it was when I went to our backyard garden. Some rose bushes and a few vegetables are all we have there. Not many options, but what we have grows in a staggering amount! Like green onions, and sweet potatoes and pumpkins! I was looking for any of the minimal chores like watering them or ripping out the weeds. But my hyper enthusiastic mum had already done them too! Being unable to find anything to do in the gardens, I tried out my luck in the roof! In the small makeshift birdhouse we have. My second most favourite place to look for a solitary sanctuary!

In our small birdhouse, there is this one pigeon that ruled them all! Almost like the one ring to rule them all, but Roghu was more feisty than any bird I have ever laid my eyes upon. Like that third spoiled child! Roghu, my beloved bird used to eat from my hand! Every time I stepped into the cage, all the other tiny devils would have had ran away, exceot this fabulous creature who would not! Made me feel like an Arab sheikh at times.

But usually, in the nights, it kept to itself! And so, birdhouse too had failed me! What remained was for me to hit our DIY garage, where my crotch rocket usually sleeps! A few minutes of dusting and wiping later, I was on the road following the dusking northern star right above the horizon. Following it towards a destination that like always remained unknown!

A short ride away, there is a small tea shop that was run by an old man. Majid chacha we call him. Father of seven children yet still has to work for his livelihood! Because, his incapable sons thought it was better not to waste their hard-earned money on that one guy, who has wasted his hard-earned years after them! Like always, as soon as he saw me, he said "Baba aishe bosho, chaer liquor hopay dilam".

There remains a table and four chairs still, at the farthest corner of his tea shop, always empty, for the four of my mates. A tungsten 100 watt bulb, hanging from the roof, the place looks as if it is stuck in the seventeenth century, right when Edison invented light bulbs for the first time ever.

And while sitting there, on that old almost rotten table, sipping on the worlds most delicious milk tea, I am writing this on my phone while occasionally looking at Majid chacha! A teardrop fell out of my right eye, but it shouldn't have. Men don't cry! But technically, I didn't too. I just shed a drop of saltwater! Like his sweats that wet his clothes after a hard day of work. And here I am, in his company, fulfilling the work that I set out to find at dusk while my phones battery life drains away.

Sort:  

last portion is so relatable to me. No matter how much money we spent on a well-decorated restaurant that can't be compared with a 5tk tea in a tea stall with friends,that's precious.

he said "Baba aishe bosho, chaer liquor hopay dilam".

❤️❤️❤️
Most of them have some heart-breaking story.

Exactly minhaj, exactly! More so when you grow up along with a place while harvesting an immense quanitity of happy memories, no amount of money can recreate them again!

Don't we all have days like that, Oh the sweating at the end of the day is realizing you did not achieve what you should have.

Now put that phone on recharge and kick-start the day again 😉 Awesome read, thanks!

@tipu curate

That you mate are absolutely right about! We all have such days!

Thank you for your kind words mate:) much appreciated:)

Hope the next day you woke up bright eyed and bushy tailed rearing to get stuck into what you lost yesterday 🐨

I did woke up bright eyed and bushy tailed:v btw my spirit animals are bears. Cause i myself look like one:3

Bears normally take a few months off during winter to slumber, perhaps that is why you feel the need to....

Well look at it this way, you got a beautiful post from an unproductive day.. That's something good, isn't it?

Too optimistic prayzz, too optimistic 😅😅

Brikhya ..... pholeno porichoyete! :)

I can right a story about Majid Chacha...question is shall I?

Well Done!

image.png

Brikhya ..... pholeno porichoyete! :)

I wonder what happens to those trees which do not bear fruit! Now THOSE trees would have hardships identifying themselves in tree societies!

We do have dogs! And Id absolutely love nothing more than to read that story dada:) cross my heart:))

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @deepu7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Roghu, my beloved bird used to eat from my hand! Every time I stepped into the cage, all the other tiny devils would have had ran away, exceot this fabulous creature who would not! Made me feel like an Arab sheikh at times.

You were feeling like an Arab Sheikh!!! Look at Roghu, it looks like a Sheikh hahaha... and that was quite an exhausting day, wasn't it? Tossing and turning is so hard to do.... just kidding... no I'm not avoiding Majid chacha.... so many similar stories we hear about every day.... it almost makes me think "is it unwise to hope for anything from the future generations?"

It was an exhausting day, but you helped me a lot:)

"is it unwise to hope for anything from the future generations?"

Too tough to answer! Future generations are always like that to past generations! I dont blame them! Its just loosing their humanity is what bothers me most!

The pigeon is looking so dominating. Look at its eyes, it tells everything. Here is gentle one for you!

AA7667F2-220F-4B52-AFA6-D4C04D0A499E.jpeg

I usually don’t smoke at office. Seeing your pictures I am now enticed to do this:-)Great photography.

The pigeon is looking so dominating.

He actually is! I dont know if that bird is male or female, but the name is roghu because of my niece:3 she heard the name somewhere and suddenly started calling it roghu😅

Smoking is injurious to health:3 btw which brand bro?:v

P.S lovely photo bhai:)

The name also goes with its attitude!

btw which brand bro?

Started with gold leaf then 555 and now benson.

Hi zayedsakib,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Days like that are fortunate in a way, reminds us that we have no immediate urgency to tend to, like our forefathers used to have all their lives. From war to famine.

Sometimes its good to be one with mundane life. However, I don't like them at all either.

Days like that are fortunate in a way, reminds us that we have no immediate urgency to tend to, like our forefathers used to have all their lives. From war to famine..

Not co cynical afterall eh!:v imagine if covid had hit us before this century! Woukd have given spanish flu a run for the money! Still is, but much contained damage!