If Someone Would Like To Buy Your Steem Account For 10x It's Current Value, Would You Accept?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

If Someone Would Like To Buy Your Steem Account For 10x It's Current Value, Would You Accept?


Let's assume that if you sell your account you won't be able to create another one. So bassically you get the money, but you have to say goodbye to the platform for good.

I for one would definitely not sell it.

What are your thoughts?

IMG_20190223_112426.jpg


  • A. Yes, I would take the offer

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

  • C. I don't know

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

I would also definitely not sell it.
I currently (2019.02.23, 10:30 CET) have 264.732 Steem Power.
Steem is currently worth $0.335335 USD.
264.732 Steem is currently worth $88.773 USD.
Steemit is calculate the value of an account by the value of the cryptocurrencies in the account, so the current value of my Steem account would be $88.773 USD.
So, the offer currently would be $887.73 USD in my case.
But I am active on the Steem blockchain, and the price of Steem can go up anytime.
And I am also earning Steem and Steem Dollars (SBD) by holding MAGIC tokens, playing the Steem Monsters (getting/winning/earning/buying/selling Steem Monsters cards) (I currently have 119 Steem Monsters cards), DrugWars and SteemNova games.
So my Steem account is worth more than the pure value of the cryptocurrencies in it.

B I would never sell my account for several reasons. First of all, I consider my account to be personal. Then there are some more reasons like my belief that this is only the beginning for the STEEM blockchain and it will grow much bigger and even more valuable. And last but not least, I would miss you guy's if my account was gone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

No, no way. From here to the moon

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

Voted for

  • A. Yes, I would take the offer

And buy more STEEM with it and get another account.

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

Voted for

  • A. Yes, I would take the offer

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

First reaction was sell it get another one lol ..

Voted for

  • A. Yes, I would take the offer

Coz my account is still new. I will regrow another account.

Voted for

  • A. Yes, I would take the offer

I will agree to the terms but will still create another account with hidden identity 😉

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

Voted for

  • C. I don't know

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

My account has been worth 10x as much in the past and may well be again. I have built something up here that has real value to me and it's not just about money. I'd hate to leave Steem

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

It's a no-brainer for me. I am not selling. Not even if I can make another account!

The logic is simple for me - I am not selling an account here, I would basically be selling my whole identity on the Steem ecosystem. It just wouldn't work for me

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

B. No I would not, there is far more potential than 10x left in crypto. But in any case, its a nice way to talk to people, and its funds outside of fiat.

A in a heartbeat

Posted using Partiko iOS

No way, I already could have sold it for 20x! At up 20 x I was already thinking g about the 100x if I sold the 20!

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

I would sell any other crypto I have but not steem. The value is unmeasurable. And if you understand #steem use case selling is not the option. Keep on pollin

I have 6 or 7 accounts lol. So if someone wanted to buy this one, which is my primary account, for 10x it’s value then I’d jump at the chance. I could then power up one of my other accounts to more SP than this account has and continue on my merry way.
But I know that wasn’t the intent of your question. I don’t think I would sell if I could no longer use the platform.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

This is my only account and I concider it as something personal, because I share my stories, my work for Utopian, photos of me and my kid here. So, I'd say NO

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

Voted for

  • C. I don't know

Voted for

  • A. Yes, I would take the offer

...and try to buy it back on a more cheap price level

!bookkeeping drugwars

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @zemiatin!

drugwars

Received:

  • 6.693 STEEM from daily
  • 3.486 STEEM from heist
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 4.572 STEEM

Total:

  • 5.607 STEEM

First transfer was before 11.62 days.
Your ROI per day is 19.15 % and you are earning approx. 0.88 STEEM per day.

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

Voted for

  • B. No, I would not sell my account

STEEM has already been at 10 times its current worth. in fact, it surpassed 20 times that, so the offer would have to be significantly larger for me to sell. That said, I wouldn't be opposed to selling my account if my username could be changed, which from my understanding, isn't a possibility.

I guess I'll just have to wait for STEEM to hit $157 USD on its own. :)

Voted for

  • A. Yes, I would take the offer