Splinterlands Art Contest // Week 193 // DHAMPIR INFILTRATOR

in Splinterlands2 years ago

6.PNG

In case the title didn't give it away, I chose to draw a Dhampir Infiltrator:
Dhampir Infiltrator.jpg

I chose Dhampir Infiltrator becuse I thought she looked cute and wanted to draw one that was blushing. Also she was pretty usefull to me in this season.

I wasn't confident I would be able to finish a full body in time, so I decided to make a potrait.

I will no go through the different steps:

Step 1

Skeleton.PNG
I start with the basic outline, which I personally call the skeleton.

Step 2

2.PNG
Here I drew the basic outline for the eyes, I don't fully enclose the eyes, which is how I prefer to draw eyes.

Step 3

3.PNG
I added details to the eyes. I chose to make the pupils slit shaped, since Dhampirs are part vampire, so I thought it was fitting along with red eyes.

Step 4

4.PNG
Here I added the hair, as you can see, hair is not my strong suit and I still have much to learn. I chose short hair, since it felt more fitting for an assasin like character.

Step 5

5.PNG
I finally added her mask and cloak. I was debating wether or not to give her normal skin color or keep her pale, I eventually decided to let her stay pale, since that is often how vampire are depicted. I also made her blush, since it is cute, and it adds color to her pale face.

Step 6

6.PNG
I added the background and my username, and I am now done.

Bonus
no cloak.PNG
Her without the cloak. Let me now which version looks better, with or without cloak... or which one looks less bad.

Afterword:
I would like to thank the splinterland team for holding these weekly art contest, and I want to thank the other artist on this site. I don't have a lot of experience drawing and thus lacking in confidence to post my drawings online. But seeing how other artist didn't shy away from posting their drawings, no matter their skill level, motivated me to draw and post this.

Posted using Splintertalk

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859