Lucky man [Music A to Z Challenge #V - The Verve & Violent Femmes]

in #a-zmusic4 years ago (edited)

I'm in the countdown to finish Music A to Z Challenge created by @psos, and as get the end gets closer, the more excited I get of being accomplishing it! :)

For the letter "V" I've selected The Verve and Violent Femmes.

The Verve & Bitter Sweet Symphony are inseparable, but I actually got tired of that song and selected another great song of this band :) Twenty years after its release it still makes sense to me:

"(...) Happiness
More or less
It's just a change in me
Something in my liberty(...)


  • Violent Femmes Blister in the sun - (Violent Femmes - 1983)

    Oh boy...what to say about this one!? So many nights I danced hearing at this tune :) Good memories, good vibes, I wish we could all go out at night and dance (after covid nightmare)!

(...) Let me go on like I
Blister in the sun
Let me go on
Big hands, I know you're the one (...)


Hope you enjoy it too!!

If you want to join the challenge, use the hashtag #a-zmusic!


"I see my life in terms of music...I get most joy in life out of music - Albert Einstein

This quote resumes why I'm enjoying this new challenge so much!

My past posts: