Suggestions [Music A to Z Challenge #S - The Stranglers & System Of A Down

in #a-zmusic4 years ago (edited)

Lately I've beem lazy to post my music selections, but I've been peeking them for the Music A to Z Challenge created by @psos?

Last week I shared two calm songs from Radiohead and Red Hot Chili Peppers, as it was bedtime (at least for me). But today...ahah, my selection leads to different rhythms and feelings 😉

I must say that I'm not a big knower of The Stranglers music, but as a kid, I remember to listen to this music at home. For several years I didn't listen to it, and just rediscovered the song when I heard about the keyboardist of the Stranglers, Dave Greenfield, who died last month.
Great song and it deserves a place in my top favorite songs:) !!


When I listened to this album in the summer of 2000 it was love at first sound (if you know what I mean!). I enjoyed the entire album at once, and that rarely happens.
Presently I don't listen to System Of A Down, but this album will always be part of my life soundtrack :)


Hope you enjoy it too!!

If you want to join the challenge, use the hashtag #a-zmusic!


"I see my life in terms of music...I get most joy in life out of music - Albert Einstein

This quote resumes why I'm enjoying this new challenge so much!

My past posts:

Sort:  

System of a Down é uma excelente escolha!! xD

E este álbum é mesmo top! :D