Paint it, Black [Music A to Z Challenge #R (part II) - Rage Against the Machine & The Rolling Stones

in #a-zmusic4 years ago

Are you ready for my second R initiated bands round for the Music A to Z Challenge created by @psos?

Last week I shared two calm songs from Radiohead and Red Hot Chili Peppers, as it was bedtime (at least for me). But today...ahah, my selection leads to different rhythms and feelings 😉

Ahhh, it was so hard to pick just one RATM song!! I listened to a few this morning and "Sleep Now in the Fire" is my choice according to my morning mood. It is curious to realize that besides the music has been recorded 20 years ago, it could be a decent portrait of the present chaos!


I must say I'm not a big knower of The Rolling Stones music, but a few years ago I listened to the "Paint it, Black" and it entered automatically to my top 100 favorite songs :) Despite not knowing in detail their work, I recognize The Rolling Stones had a long and important career in rock music :)
Did you know this song? It was recorded in 1966...how amazing!! :D


Hope you enjoy it too!!

If you want to join the challenge, use the hashtag #a-zmusic!


"I see my life in terms of music...I get most joy in life out of music - Albert Einstein

This quote resumes why I'm enjoying this new challenge so much!

My past posts:

Sort:  

Looking at the artists from today and previous days, I can say that you have a nice taste :) upvote !

Musical taste depends so much on life experiences and on people we met that may have shown us something new :)

agree :)

Congratulations @liliana.duarte! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5500 comments. Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP