Self Esteem [Music A to Z Challenge #O - Olivia Newton-John & The Offspring]

in #a-zmusic4 years ago

I really love theMusic A to Z Challenge. It makes me virtually dive into Spotify searching for artists or bands that were important in some stage of my life, and for some reason, I stopped listening to and eventually forgot to listen.

For the letter O I have these two:

Such a cheesy sound for tonight! I used to play this vinyl when I was a kid and I could not resist to share it. Curious, I believe tonight is the warmest summer night of 2020...the title of this song fits perfectly.
The song has become a huge success when Grease was released in 1978.


This band has produced a lot of hits, but for me, Smash is the only I still can relate today. Self Esteem was the second single, and everyone has probably heard it once, right?


Hope you enjoy it too!!

If you want to join the challenge, use the hashtag #a-zmusic!


"I see my life in terms of music...I get most joy in life out of music - Albert Einstein

This quote resumes why I'm enjoying this new challenge so much!

My past posts:

Sort:  

Wow, that first song is so old that I wasn't even born at the time it was written. 😄

Great choice with Offspring, that is their best album by a long margin. 😎

Me neither!! 😄 The vinyl is from my dad :)