Word up [Music A to Z Challenge #W - Willis & The White Stripes]

in #a-zmusic4 years ago

There are some letters with an increased level of difficulty, but it is part, otherwise it won't be challenging :) Here's my entry for the Music A to Z Challenge created by @psos.

For the letter "W" I've selected Willis and The White Stripes, two choices that I must confess weren't obvious for me....

  • Willis - Word up(Rewind Vol. 4- 2004)

    It was difficult to locate in which album this song was released as I also had it on a mixtape! Well, at least I found the choreography above to share this tune! :D


  • The White Stripes Fell in love with a girl (White Blood Cells- 2001)

    If anyone asked if I like to hear The White Stripes I positively would say no. Somehow my mind thinks this is an old rock band (much older than me, which is not true!).
    I already knew thins song but didn't imagine/paid attention to the band name: The White Stripes. Good and vibrant song to cheer the mood for the weekend :)


Hope you enjoy it too!!

If you want to join the challenge, use the hashtag #a-zmusic!


"I see my life in terms of music...I get most joy in life out of music - Albert Einstein

This quote resumes why I'm enjoying this new challenge so much!

My past posts: