You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SDL Botnet Downvote RandoHealer Report 2018-07-11

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

First off, please do update us when the bot is running fully automated and up to speed. I'd be happy to delegate a bit of support if needed, but I noticed both @randohealer and @neutralizer are sitting at 100% voting power at the moment and I'd hate to have any SP go to waste.

Second, I'm not the most tech savvy, so I've never gotten into submitting any info to GitHub, but if you haven't seen this here's the link to add account names to have their delegation reviewed and revoked by Steemit Inc. With the time you're putting in, it might be worthwhile to tackle the problem at both ends!

https://github.com/steemit/redeemer-irredeemables

It is necessary to submit proof of abuse with the request, but I imagine the account histories, voting patterns and public SDL website are fairly conclusive.

Sort:  

Thanks @bryan-imhoff. Working on that now. Trying to get all these new accounts input. There are so many.

Thinking of adding a comment function for the identify theft accounts. @soma909, @johngreenfield and myself apparently have downvote bots out there which is news to us.

My last couple posts I have been getting comments of why did you bot flag me. Maybe I'll make the function where it leaves one comment per account that was flagged by the id theft account.

I believe @flugschwein was going to get the PR knocked out but we have both been pretty engaged with getting the @steemflagrewards bot up to speed. I'll see what I can go to get the ball rolling.

Also, will let you know when I have things running full auto.