My Actifit Report Card: September 20 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)


When the fish are hungry, they bite. When the people walk, they get hungry.
-anonymous


I spent the day walking with my son and the other five or six hundred students of his school. We walked around a rather large pond on the outskirts of the city. I managed to clock this many steps. I can’t imagine how many steps my son and his first grade friends took with their short legs. Somebody is going to be tired tonight.

27355
Walking

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @boxcarblue! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Falling Into The Mood Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That is an insane number of steps. I feel pooped just looking at that count...more than 3x my step count.

It was literally a full day of walking: walk to school, walk the three or four miles to the park on the other side of the large pond, play tag and dodgeball at the park, walk another three or four miles (or more) around the pond and back to school, walk home, then play and walk more just because there’s time left in the day and kids can’t stop themselves. I wanted to go out and get 30,000 steps but knew if I did, I wouldn’t make a post about it (timing). Sometimes I really don’t like that I have to write a post for Actifit. I wish I could just submit my steps and claim a reward.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 46.8975 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 27355 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.05% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Lol... I remember when we went to a rather large park when my nephew was very young... and he tried so very hard to keep up with his dad. Ended up with enlarged calf muscles and a huge ache the next day - made him cry too... poor thing! :D He's now 25 and jogs regularly! :)

That comment makes it sound like time moves sooo fast:-)

My son’s ankles were pretty sore that night. We had to ice them. The pain went away in the morning, but he was pretty cranky all day. I was too;-)

On hindsight, it does... lightspeed travel! Lol...

Awww, poor chappies! That ice treatment probably helped... Ours was an evening activity in the park, so nephew was good til next morning!

Light-speed travel, I like that. You never notice until you get to your destination, relax, and look back. All the while, it was light-speed fast.

So true... Hindsight is always 100%

That is quite a shot lol. It is true that the more I exercise (to lose weight) the more I want to eat lol.

That effect goes away once your body gets used to the new routine;-)

Wow! I am totally impressed! That is a lot of steps for little kids! That was no little pond! Not by a stretch!

Great job all the way around and I like your fish picture and the quote! I am so glad to see you back!

Have a nice day!!

!tip

Yeah, it’s not a small pond at all. Actually, the term used for it is a lagoon, but it looks more like a pond or a shallow lake to me. When I think of lagoons, something tropical comes to mind. I’ll have to look the definition up.

It’s nice to be back.