My Actifit Report Card: October 28 2019

in #actifit4 years ago

Today I did a few errends on my e-bike and went down to the post office to mail a package. Then I wanted to head to the hardware store to get some concrete sealant for the garage.

I saw that the city had improved the bike path down by the river so I road along that for awhile and took these pictures:

I was a nice blue sky day and a pleasant cooler temperature.

I was hoping that the bike path was extended out farther along the berm but actually it was shorter than before and they had put up a sign that said it was private property beyond that point. I've always thought that the top of a flood control berm by a river should have public access just in case it needs to be accessed during a flood. I guess not.

I turned around at the private property sign and headed to the hardware store. There was some major construction by one of the main roads and everything and the sidewalk was closed down except one crowded lane. I tried to find another route through because some people around here don't seem to like to share a single lane with bike rider.

I ended up going a long way out of my way and there were no easy paths through all the businesses and properties. The railway line was part of the issue because it was hard to get around it except at specific crossings.

On the way back I just rode the wrong way against the traffic on the other side of the orange cones. There was nobody working there anyway but I probably should have gone back around the long way. I was getting a bit tired and frustrated at all the dead end riding though and the construction area kind of made a nice bike lane since the cars couldn't use it.

I do have fun getting around by bike so I'm not really complaining that much but it would be nice to see a few more bike paths and lanes that help you get around the city.

The rest of my activity was mostly from pacing around and sweeping the water out of the garage and some other tasks. It looks like it might be spring before things dry out enough to seal the cracks in the concrete but we are supposed to get a few more sunny days here. I hope that it will dry up.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




10023
Cycling, Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Great photos. You still have a lot of warmth, a lot of greenery. I'm already cold :)

$trdo

Congratulations @goldcoin, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @lightsplasher!
@lightsplasher will receive 3.53358450 TRDO & @goldcoin will get 2.35572300 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Awesome blue skies and great pictures! Good job at getting your 10023 @actifit steps! Have a good night.

They just expanded the bike path into town along the side of the road. I would say they doubled it. I t is nearly as wide as a lane now. Sadly though it took the deaths of two older ladies that were hit while riding last year. Be safe out there.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 80 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10023 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.29% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations @lightsplasher, your post successfully recieved 3.5335845 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@goldcoin earned : 2.355723 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site