Sort:  

@cryptographic, thank you for your analysis,

It's quite an interesting analogy.

I gotta say that I'm someone who doesn't understand crypto and investment yet, but someone who does want to get involved

stay with what you know and understand, stay with what is safe

If I follow this advise, I feel I might be left behind in terms of what I can achieve. Don't get me wrong, I appreciate that you try to protect people from getting duped. But isn't it playing safe too safe? And wouldn't this mean to be loosing the whole forest (all trees included) if I don't try to understand and broaden my view on the crypto world to the fullest?

I'm glad to be able to ask these questions, thank you for opening the space for them.

A hug.

Never stop learning, but avoid the temptation to jump in on a hunch, or because of what someone says. Much of what is being hyped is coming come very shady, sometimes anonymous people, and, well, it's like giving money to a complete stranger on the street with the promise that they'll come back tomorrow with your interest. And don't worry about missing out. In 5 to 10 years, HIVE has the potential to be worth 100-1,000 times what it's worth now. Cardano (ADA) is another real solid candidate to do the same, but perhaps with a more conservative objective of 50-100. DigiByte is another 1,000x candidate. Bitcoin and Litecoin are more conservative bets that are "safer" but have lower expectations for eventual gains. But remember, they're all still very speculative and you should only be putting in amounts you'd be comfortable losing ... and also remember that you're working with a multi-year time line - this isn't going to happen tomorrow. Keep educating yourself, have fun doing it, and risk what you can lose in the best of the best of quality crypto (where you have tons of info, and know who the major players are as well as their background and what they done, or haven't done).

Wow. Thank you for your prompt and useful response.

Yes. I understand now that you were referring to investing in strangers. It makes total sense. I'd like to better invest in projects I believe in or the ones recommended by people like you, who are experts on the field, so one day I have my own criterion on what to invest in
Thanks for sharing these tips, I'll take them into account.

PD: my third thank you is for this I realized I never replied lol.

It was a pleasure.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@cryptographic, Hope that Masses will find this Cryptocurrency Forest and Community Space.

Every aspect have flaws but in my opinion this Space is one of the best specially because of the Community Model.

Have a blessed time ahead.