Online Ad Space to Let

in #advertising4 years ago (edited)

IMHO, Hive has too much of an internal focus. The best way to improve the visibility of HIVE is for people on Hive to engage in the local and in their online communities.

SEE MESSAGES: I decided to cancel this offer. I will get the HIVE I need for the community just by waiting.

To put my HIVE where my mouth is, I decided to create a community. The community would be about locally focused web development.

Here is the problem: I need three HIVE to create the community. I launched a power down to get HIVE, but that takes a week. I could buy HIVE from an exchange, but it takes at least five days to transfer funds into my account.

I happen to have ad space to let. Perhaps I might offer something like 30,000 ad views for three HIVE.

advertising.png

I have a certain amount of HIVE and STEEM related web traffic. This traffic will increase after I create my HIVE community.

The ad space is a 720x90px banner that goes in the upper fold of a web page. The traffic for this ad will be on pages related to HIVE and visited by people coming from HIVE or similar unnamed web sites. So, it would be a good place to advertising a HIVE account.

This easiest way to create an ad would be to leave a comment to this message. The message need simply list the destination for the ad along with two tag lines as seen in the example.

I will create the ad first thing tomorrow. If you like the ad; you can send me some HIVE. I need 3 HIVE but will settle for all the free HIVE and HBD in your account if your HIVE is powered up.

I also made pages for ordering ads. This first page uses SteemConnect to verify your account. This second page uses irivers.com and asks for an email address.

The easiest thing is to leave a comment. All I need is the destination for the Ad. If I like the site, I will create the ad. Your paying for the ad will make it go live.

BTW, I have several million ad views but they are primarily targeting the US Mountain West and aren't a good fit for HIVE accounts.

Sort:  

I need 3 HIVE to create a community.

3 HIVE is only $0.90. It is interesting how difficult to get ninety cents on this platform.

I have 1.5 HIVE on my primary account @yintercept. I upvoted my own posts and should be able to squeak out another 1.5 HIVE in the five days or so; So, I decided to cancel this offer.

Congratulations @vagabondspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP