Using PLR Case Study - Marketing Must-Haves PLR


Introduction: Using PLR Case Study


It was a busy weekend around my birthday. That stole time to make a product review video for Alice Seba's Marketing Must Haves PLR. I have made a Using PLR Case Study instead.

Using PLR Case Study

I started to follow the steps in the Affiliate Marketers Mastery PLR checklist that I wrote about last time.

  1. Buy the product - here is my receipt shown below
  2. Use the product.
  3. Write a review.

Using PLR Case Study

 

Early Action Steps


Well that is where time got in the way. I did download the front end product. I looked through all the elements and I started to do some work. The core of the product is a series of reports on marketing mistakes and marketing tips with opt-in pages for each. Two years ago, I stumbled across a few interesting keyword combinations that people search quite a bit. Quick Secrets and Key Mistakes. Guess what? Yes, you guessed it. I had registered both as dot com domains. I had not used KeyMistakes.com

The PLR includes WordPress specific code to implement the opt-in pages for each of the Marketing Mistakes lead magnets. So I did take action. I installed and secured a WordPress site for KeyMistakes.com and loaded up a first landing page. What I liked is the landing page upload was quite painless - though it does require some knowledge on how to integrate an opt-in form with your favourite autoresponder (I use GetResponse). There may be training from Publish For Prosperity BUT I did not need any. Check out the landing page at KeyMistakes.com

That got me to thinking about doing a using PLR case study video rather than a product review video. Go through the unboxing steps - what is in the box and how I might use them? Check out the video


Using PLR Case Study Action Steps


Better than just showing you and talking about what is in the box, I wrote the action steps up in a Trello Board. That way I scored a win too - I have my action steps written up. And because there are 8 products, I will have cookie cutter steps to follow - or to give to a Virtual Assistant to follow.

These are the action steps in summary form

  1. Format and email newsletters (this needs logos and branding and items to promote)
  2. Create opt-in pages (in WordPress) and link to autoresponder
  3. Create PDF's for the download reports and upload to hosting
  4. Create an autoresponder series for the new list (use the newsletters)
  5. Use articles for blog posts (add in your own story)
  6. Set up a course on Product Creation
  7. Use graphics provided to drive traffic to the opt-in form using social media

Integrating Into My Business

Now my Internet Marketing business has quite a few threads to it. The core is to promote product from Internet Profits and to build up my own membership site at Stratocharge Your income. I would like to integrate this new material into the core of my other offerings. I am still working out the best way to do that. I have quite a few lists now with follow up email series running for each of them. Each has a slightly different slant but there is a lot of overlap. I have not worked out a strategic approach for getting best value and leverage yet. My thought is to work toward a core set of emails delivering great content and feed into that core with specific angles from these new lead magnets. At the moment I have duplicated follow up series which are a big challenge to change and manage.

Marketing Must-Haves Review

What are my thoughts on The Marketing Must-Have PLR?

First thing is very noticeable - they are all well written with solid English. That is a big plus. They do not need editing to fix the English. Second, the structure of each of the elements is solid too with a good top down view and then pushing into good detail. Third, graphics are as always with Alice's stuff, well done. PSD files are supplied for some if you want to make changes. The best part for me on the front end is there are 8 major topic areas to drive stuff from - and a whole lot more in the first upsell. At $17 this front end is phenomenal value - it will save me hours of work. Even if you are not going to use the opt-in pages, the articles and newsletters are worth the price

If you want to blog and make videos about the marketing topic this is a big step up to getting it done. Just add your story to each of the reports or the articles. The sad part is the launch offer closes midnight June 23 and the product will not be offered again. This really would stand as an evergreen product but that is not the way.

Do not dally and get it now.

Get your copy of Marketing Must-Have - click the button below

premium plr products



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://markcarrington.com/using-plr-case-study-marketing-must-haves-plr/