Sort:  

Who knows what will become of it... I'll keep trying, but the odds of recovery seem more and more remote with each passing day. I've never lost a piece of luggage like this before. It's hard to imagine such a thing is possible in this day and age. I'm mostly over it now though. Thanks for your well-wishes! :)

I'm sorry :( Matt's luggage was once lost but then a week or 2 later they found it, it's one of my biggest fears to lose mine when I travel, my heart races while waiting on it every time haha.

Do you think you can get the airline to reimburse you for the lost luggage in any way?

Yeah, it's never happened to be before, so I was blissfully ignorant of such possibilities.
I'm going to wait and see, it may yet appear. As to reimbursement, it's complicated, but chances are slender.

Hopefully, you get either your luggage or some sort of repay from them!