Fun with MidJourney(AI art)

in #ailast year (edited)

I've been using MidJourney for several months now, and I am still blown away by it. I know that I haven't even scratched the surface of the potential of this particular tool.
I love to feed it weird phrases just to see what it comes up with. I spend most of my time alone, and I do find myself enjoying the company of the art generator.
Here are some of my favorites from the past couple of months.


turtle brigade.png


Turtle Brigade!
You don't want to end up on the wrong side of this crew...


caturn.png


The Rings of Caturn
Maybe I should have saved this one for Caturday...


fish1.png


The American Herofish
The real American hero of fish.


froggy.png


The Princess
This became a mug and a gift for my sister in law. I still can't get over how cute it is.


albumCover.png


There is no title for this one, but I'm pretty sure it will be an album cover. Once I record some 70's metal, this will have a name.


I really love the AI art. Now I need an AI photo album!
Live long and prosper, Hive.


Sort:  

I used to read comics a lot as a kid, this brought me back to my childhood, only much better and more perfect!

Great work! 👏

I think a comic style presentation would be really cool for this stuff.
If I end up with the proper printing tools, I might try to make a little book.

Great, go ahead!

@tarotbyfergus 👏👏👏

You might be interested to read this recent warning about AI generated 'art', @tarotbyfergus - https://peakd.com/ai/@hivewatchers/ai-generated-content-not-original-content

Thanks for this, @clareartista! I was unaware of the rules.

Glad to be of service! It is a big discussion, certainly 🙏🌟

From the spiritual standpoint, I actually love the AI art. I have observed the same spirits we would see in wind or water in the AI. I was surprised by this, but only for a moment. The AI seems to be a new(or maybe not at all new) medium for the spirits to exist in and communicate through.

not much to worry about - you declared what it was and where from.

But you may want to experiment a bit more with how to construct good prompts as well as try with input images of your own. A recent post by Peter Gric illustrates this, where he dug up an old sketch and made variations of it in AI - eventually, he said, he will paint it, using it as inspiration. That is my approach as well. Using AI that way saves wads of wasted paper. I saved hundreds of AI generated images, I also tossed many more than that away. From the saved ones there may be some I can use in my paintings, or collages. Post-production in Photoshop is recommended.
In my most recent post (you commented on it) I also posted a video of instructions how to create good prompts on Midjourney. I recommend you watch it.

is not this tool like Chat-GPT for artists?

It is, but I think it's way cooler.

Those are pretty amazing. I remember finding Dall-e last year with it's crude creations. Now, only about 9 months later the AI generators are creating these. Stunning in how fast it developed as well as it's creations.