Pattaya, here I come!

in #airbnb3 years ago

Bored...

Really bored...

Covid19 situation in Thailand seems to be a bit less strict than a lot of countries but still, in this situation, traveling abroad or across provinces seem difficult.

So I have been home with family for a few months now. Doing stuff I do.. selling boba tea, create content, learn more crypto, web design gig hunt and so on...

Still..

Bored..

Not trying to sound so cool or anything but after I have been traveling and moving so much these past years since graduated, I think I have become a nomad. - or if not, I got Mongol blood in me (have I gone too far? lol). I got this itchy feet and really just need to get going somewhere.

So..

So what now..

Airbnb was my first option before browsing around on Booking.com or Agoda. Soon might be Travala or Maps.me the coming years if you know what I mean (wink wink)

Now back again to Airbnb since it seems to have such great deals on there. Not sure if I have never browse around much for my own country's places to stay on Airbnb or because of the covid19 situation and tourism kinda dead..

Wow..

Just wow..

I chose to browse around the properties in Pattaya, less than 3 hours drive from Bangkok. All I say was 'Wow'.. Almost too good to be true. What you will be looking at costs me $240 a month all included.

Screen Shot 2021-06-07 at 3.30.30 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-06-07 at 3.30.42 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-06-07 at 3.30.53 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-06-07 at 3.31.04 PM.png

Well, isn't that crazy? Seriously, even the place would actually be a bit worse than in the photos, I would still be happy for what I have paid for.

Moving there in 2 days. I'm here just to brag and not much more #lol but will be vlogging about this in a few days to show you all how it really is.

If you're a bored nomad looking for a place to stay somewhere, I would personally recommend Pattaya. Sea breeze, seafood, good views and maybe a few crypto meetups a month if you may.. :D

Talk soon!

Sort:  

In Vietnam we have social distancing. due to complicated covid situation.

We loved Pattaya while we were there. It is such an awesome place.

I'm hereee and.. lemme take a selfie with my new working station

Wow, looks amazing!

I'll have to consider buying a condo or something in Thailand!

I would suggest you just rent it on airbnb (monthly stay like I do - hella affordable) so you can move around and don't have to be stuck at just one spot. This way, you want mountain, you got it. You want sea, you got it too!! :D