Good Things come in Threes ?

in #alive3 years ago (edited)


Source



Case number 1: Two days ago, I fell on my head. I survived.

I am still getting horrible headaches from the fall. I have been sleeping more and taking naps to help with the headaches.

I am still alive.




Source



Case number 2: Yesterday, I needed to go lay down. My head was pounding. It was about 6:00 pm, and I decided to take my night medication in hopes I would sleep for ten hours.

We are dog-watching. Molly came up to bed with me to sleep. I kept the bedroom door open so Molly could get out of the room when my husband returned home from work.

I had fallen asleep. I had some bizarre dreams that we will not talk speak on. While dreaming, I heard Molly being very antsy. She was jumping on and off the bed and could not sit still. This behavior is unlike her while I nap. She knows better than to wake me up.

I decided to get up and go to the restroom. While passing the stairwell, I smelled smoke. I thought to myself that someone must be having a fire outside. My night medication would knock out an average person for hours.



Molly went nuts running around when I was in the restroom. I knew I needed to take her outside, or I wasn't going to get any more sleep.

Walking down the stairwell, the smell of smoke got more substantial. There was a haze of smoke in the living room. I went over and looked at the wax warmer to see if it had shorted out and was on fire. It hadn't.

Turning back to take Molly outside, I noticed the dining room was filled with thick smoke. I walked in there to investigate. The closer got to the dining room, the more I could see the thick smoke billowing out from the kitchen.

I was surprisingly calm. Walking into the kitchen where my computer and all artwork supplies are, I noticed the smoke was coming out of the garbage can. Looking inside the can, I saw the small flames burning through the white plastic. I calmly picked up the can and walked it outside to the backyard.

I dumped the burning trash into the metal fire pit we have and set the plastic can on the ground.



image.png



Going back into the house, I opened every window I could. The house aired out in about forty-five minutes. I went to bed soon after my husband got home.

Molly and I are alive.




Source



Case number 3: This morning, I woke up at 3:30 am. I was hoping to sleep longer, but Molly had other ideas. She needed to go outside NOW!

Walking down the stairwell to the front door, I slipped down the last two steps. My left knee, which had finally healed from months ago, snapped along with my left ankle that I twisted, falling down the front steps the other day. I sighed. At least I did not hit my head.

Molly got to go outside. She got a treat for being a good girl.

I am still alive.



Conclusion: I have had enough good things happen to me this week.
I want to put out into the universe that it is time for a very, very dull week.
Thank You!



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

Lots of love, wrap that ankle!

😍😍😍😍

I am just going to wrap my whole body loll

🤣🤣🤣

question.png

My God Woman! You really need to stop with all the good things for a bit. Good looking out from Molly waking you up too.

Time to order a case of bubble wrap and call it day.

I know........I know......I DO know........

image.png

Amazing you were all calm with the fire bit. Most people would have hit the mental panic button and frantically thrown water at it or called the fire department. Well done sis.😍🤗

I have to admit it was weird how calm I was when it was all over.....

I never hurried or anything. Just looked for the source of the fire and once found assessed what was going on and pick up the burning can and carried it outside. never even thought of water....Maybe cuz I would have had to clean it up? LOLL

Just happy to still be alive.

Happy Easter!!!!!!!!

HUGE HUGS!!!

What a week! Yes indeed, let's hope you don't have quite that much excitement next week.

I really am hoping for a VERY quiet week LOLL

I admire your ability to turn mishaps into good things! I am also very glad you and Molly are still alive after all that excitement. A agree, a boring week would be a lovely thing for you.

Thank you!! It is either that or just break down and cry and that doesn't help anyone so I try...do not always succeed but I do try.

Happy Easter!!!

Some things are easier to take in stride than others. Sometimes I deal better with big issues than the little ones. But not always.
Happy Easter to you, too.

Some things are easier to take in stride than others. Sometimes I deal better with big issues than the little ones. But not always.
Happy Easter to you, too.

Hello lovely lady! :D

I'm sorry to hear its been a rough week, thank God you had Molly to wake you before that trashcan fire turned into something worse. 😊 I'm glad to hear you've survived it, mostly intact, please be careful this week, you don't need anymore pain. 😊 I'll say a prayer for you to have a much less eventful time this week. 😊 You're a fighter, too bad gravity hits so hard, stay safe. 😊

God bless you and your wonderful family. 😊 Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! 😊

, too bad gravity hits so hard,

It sure does LOLLL

Happy Easter to you and your family!!! I hope you have the special day you want!!

Happy Easter to you and your family as well! 😊

It was a bit more chaotic then I thought it would be, but with six dogs, four adults and three children, its bound to get a bit hectic, especially when the weather keeps us all stuck inside when some of us (the children) wanted to play outside (in the blizzard) and we didn't let them. LOL! 😊 We're looking forward to their next visit, it will be nicer then and we'll get to let them play outside the whole time they're here if they want to then. 😊

Aiks!!
What a week!
Wishing you gooder things!!

But the fire though 😬

The fire was scary.....afterwards....
I don't know how to explain how calm I was during it.

HUGS!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thank You!!