You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorry. Not Sorry....

"Sorry" is a funny word... it means regretful. People say "I'm sorry I did such and such" to mean "I regret doing such and such" and when they say "allow me to apologize" they're saying "allow me to explain what happened". What's missing is "I won't do it again" or "I've had a change of heart." The missing word is "repent".

We're quick to regret (sorry) and we're quick to explain and justify ourselves (apologize), but we are not quick to change our ways (repent). It's the biggest loophole in the English language.

I'm sorry, please hear my apology, I repent of this behavior.
I regret doing it, here's my explanation why I did it, it won't happen again.

Sort:  

You nailed it. I agree 100 percent.

!BBH

@ironshield! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (12/50)