Cinemas Will Reopen Tomorrow πŸ™€

in #altyes β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

cinema.png
Image Sourced & Edited on Canva

I am not entirely sure how I feel about this. My girl did want to go watch a movie with her friends, and I told her No, not yet!

YES to hanging out with friends, and eating at a restaurant. But it didn't make sense to have to watch a movie together. Surely there's much to talk about after 3 months of not seeing each other...

I have friends in the movie business, and they are relieved that they can reopen their doors. It has been tough for those in the entertainment industry, needless to say. But we will stay out for now.

What about you? Cinema's anyone? Well, if it is a YES, then here are the movies you can catch at our local cinemas πŸ™ƒ

https://www.thestar.com.my/lifestyle/entertainment/2020/06/30/what-movies-can-you-watch-at-cinemas

Testing out the AltYes extension



Share this post:
fb tw li ri xi tg

Posted using AltYes browser extension.

Sort: Β 

My friends went to a strip club for a birthday a few days ago. Not sure how that works but one of the girls included a mask in her dance LOL

LOL!! As long as the mask is on πŸ˜‚

That's great news. Enjoy!

I guess in a way.
But no - we won't be going anytime soon!
We are busy watching old movies - since lockdown haha

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

I'm not sure I would agree to going to the cinemas just yet.
Not worth the risk if you ask me

Yeah!! Me too.
We are actually busy watching old movies haha
And enjoying them too :D

Hopefully, someday soon, we'll all be able to talk about this in the past tense. Right now, a theatre would be too confined for me, no windows or air flow. Drive-in movies however, are starting to make a comeback! :)


source


source

Same, same :D
I just read a Drive-In here but I don't know with the unpredictable tropical weather.
But who knows...

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi there :D
Thank you!!

You're welcome @kaerpediem πŸ‘πŸ™‚
If you want to support us back it would be very appreciated if you

So we can keep up the good work!

Yeah, movie theaters, bowling alleys, and similar stuff starting opening up around here too (Northeastern US). Even though the numbers in our state are pretty good, all things considered, I'm still sketched out at the idea of being around any kind of indoor activity like that. Doesn't help that at almost 55, I'm just this side of being in the "most vulnerable" age category... 😝

Having said that, "The Bridge Curse" does look interesting... I wonder if it will eventually find its way to the states... 😊

I hope you're doing well, dear lady. I've been a wicked slacker when it comes to commenting, but I think I'm getting back into the swing of things again. Sending oodles of good thoughts to you and yours! πŸ€—

Numbers are good here too, but same with you - I am ok with not watching a movie at the cinema haha.

I have been slacking way more than you. You are still fighting the good fight on Twitter <33
Just like you, trying to get back into it :D

Hugs Traci <33

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I would like to go see the new β€˜Mulan’, when it comes out. Hopefully later this month (fingers crossed).

Let me know if you do :)
I think there might be SOPs maybe ...