Yes! Nature Is Amazing

Inspired by (but not an entry to) the 'Amazing Nature' Competition hosted by @adalger and the 'Amazing Nature' Community.

Follow link to read the most recent competition post.


Plum Blossoms from my garden


Well, spring has sprung and my bones are definitely feeling the change in temperature. Things at home have somewhat returned to normal (although what is normal?) for the time being and I’ve been spending as much time outside in the garden as the weather will allow.

The photos featured in today’s post are ones that I’ve been sitting on for a few weeks, all were inspired by @adalger‘s competition titled ‘Amazing Nature’. I first discovered the competition several weeks ago after reading a post found on the PAL discord in their 'contests-to-enter' channel.

For many weeks following, that same phrase kept popping into my thoughts - every time I saw a new flower blossom; or a butterfly flutter by…

‘Isn’t Nature Amazing?’ I’d find myself asking... to which my answer was always the same,

'Yes! Nature is amazing!'

Cherry and Plum blossoms are amongst my favourite flowers but this year, with ‘Amazing Nature’ in mind, I took some time to ponder the reasons why they remained such a favourite.

The flowers are beautiful, yes… but then, all flowers are.


A friendly visit from the Ant Community


For me personally, Cherry Blossoms represent the Japanese culture and I have long been a fan of Japanese garden landscaping; for the peaceful experience they provide, as much as, for the aesthetic beauty of the space. This is undoubtably the source from where my love for the blossom first sprouted.

Due to the cooler climate in Canberra, we are blessed to have many blossom trees with there showy displays, in private gardens and public spaces alike. After the bleak cold winters that Canberra usually has to offer, I’ve realised that the blossoms have become a personal indication for me, and a welcome relief that ‘winter has broken’.

Sure, we’ll probably still get some cold days and nights but generally speaking, the frosts have all but gone, spring has sprung and the Australian summer is just around the corner.


The tree always sounds like it's 'buzzing' due to all the bee activity around it.


The plum blossoms pictured are from a tree growing in my garden and each year, I welcome the arrival of the blossoms followed by the carpet of white petals. The tree also produces a small orange fruit which are not as large as the store bought variety and much closer in size to a large grape.

So far, I haven't been game to try them myself but the dogs on the other hand, love eating any fruit that falls to the ground, it's like taking them to the candy shop. As far as I know, plums are OK for dogs to consume although, I do try to limit how many they eat at a time.

Until next time... xxx

Be safe and stay sane... ❤️❤️❤️


hive_divider.png


Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.

contact me via discord (alphaccino.art#2638)

photo gallery - https://peakd.com/@alphaccino.art/portfolio


hive_divider.png

My HiveBuzz Board - Badges and Achievements

minnow.png birthday1.png minnow.png postallweek.png community.png stnicholas2018.png
posts.png comments.png upvotes.png payout.png replies.png upvoted.png

You can view your own board at HiveBuzz

hive_divider.png

teamaustraliahivebadgeslimbeachpeakd.comalphaccinoart.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @alphaccino.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month