AMAZING. NATURE #amazingnature entry October #3

in #amazingnature4 years ago (edited)

017CDB3BBDF24B82BE096F85D3670069.jpeg

This morning I was up early and went out with the dogs. I decided to do the #amazingnature blog today about FOG

72D9D1FFA0F148C590B4F655AC142CD5.jpeg

Fog can cause a lot of traffic problems because visibility is often very limited. But walking the dogs in the early morning gives me a Sen en of a fresh new world. It looks like the world is full of new sounds of new air and tranquility. But what is fog and when does it occur?

618540A93C984812957AC74FC1C43599.jpeg

Fog is nothing more than a low-hanging cloud. Contrary to popular belief, a cloud is not water vapor, but a large collection of tiny water droplets. One cubic meter of cloud contains up to a billion droplets.

FB3BB4A1B79D4BD1BE77200C6BE0E18F.jpeg

Each temperature has a certain amount of water vapor that can be dissolved in the air. You cannot see that water vapor. If there is too much water vapor, the excess will crystallize and become visible. The vapor becomes solid matter and forms droplets. Compare it to sugar in a glass of water. Some of the sugar dissolves, but if there is too much, it will no longer be absorbed and will form a layer on the bottom. If you heat up the water, more sugar can be dissolved. This is also the case with fog. When it gets warmer, the air can handle more water vapor, so there is less fog.

5211344EE4C0409CA826EF9597C6F410.jpeg

7E6FF3B3588044BB92D90BA426BBB7B3.jpeg

9F3CEA9C0AEB4641BC34050A838D7F07.jpeg

Are there places where fog is more common?
Fog can occur anywhere. There are areas where the phenomenon is more common. The presence of water is not a condition, but the fog concentration can be greater, especially in deeper areas. The fact the fields have a lot of water is great for Theo’s phenomena. A pasture that slopes slightly towards a ditch is sufficient. You can see the first mist forming at the ditch. With the help of a breath of wind, those fog strands move. They seem to crawl on the ground and can surprise anyone. Those fog banks are particularly dangerous for motorists. It suddenly appears. Fog is also more common in industrial areas. Air pollution means there are more small dust particles to which the droplets attach more.

2CE2283FBE5247C6805A51E5DE24D2F5.jpeg

F1AA50F550CB4DAEB07755F76746DAA2.jpeg

I feel fall has the most days this is visible. Because the air can handle less water vapor at cold temperatures, you will see more fog in autumn and especially during winter. It usually disappears in the morning because it heats up. In winter, however, it does not warm up as quickly and the fog lingers longer, the famous morning gray.
This was a great start of my Friday and while I writing this blog it’s almost the end of working Friday and my weekend will start. I hope you loved my walk and fog blog and my weeks entry for #amazingnature this week.

632E14E3CB2B480C9CF489428F9DE5A8.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.

Remember we are only one comment away from eachother.

Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives @ladiesofhive.
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

1430805F366C4D64B37AA1EB2F68E248.png

Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

ED3DE1BB75B54B03B1ECC8A608570F38.png

Blog Date : 23 October 2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 28 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

Week 28 already wow

Ah... that seems like a nice area to walk in! Looks like you also got some good weather for it too!

In corona days de wandelingen zijn top

brilliant photography. hope you enjoy that time very much . I feel blessed for seen your nature photography cause I loves nature .thanks for share with us .

I enjoyed it very much

What a beautiful place, it should be noted that your dogs are beautiful. The photographs are wonderful, a big hug!! ♥

Thank you Daniel and indeed these days are gems in walking in nature and great in Covid times

Quite a foggy morning. The clouds seem to take on a darkish blue coloing. It makes for a lovely and reserve setting as though it's rising to the skyline. Beautiful photos of your walk through the grass. I think the dogs enjoyed it also. Thanks for sharing.

And the fresh air when it's foggy is so great the boys love it and walking them in these early mornings give me the time to take photos ideal for blogging

Yes, it does give you some amazing morning shots and of nature.

I love your photos @brittandjosie!

Thank you I loved the walk great it showed in the blog

Wonderful walking in fog, dampened sound, quiet for some reason and refreshing.

Great walk in the meadows with the dogs, gorgeous photography Britt.

Some regions only get water from fog along our barren west coast sustaining life inland, yes something that is not rain yet serves great purpose in nature.

Yes it's such great phenomena and the dogs love it and I can take pictures hahahh

Hello @brittandjosie,big dogs although you can't see them well in the picture, I really liked an image of the fog and the electric tower, it gives the impression that the tower is suspended in the air.

It seems to be edited but I know it is not, thanks for sharing your cold and foggy morning with us.