Sort:  

Surprise, surprise I would of never guessed, lol. Guess what, me too. What corp were you in?

Artillery, (air defense) back in 96. Initial training after boot camp was in Manly.
It's now the Biggest Loser house. Beautiful spot on the cliffs.
Yourself?

A drop short,lol. I was a meat head, dumb grunt in 8/9 RAR 87-90.

Dropshorts were field artillery. They called us cloud punchers :)

Haven't heard that one before, When did you get out?

96-97, then meant to do four years of reserves, but didn't bother with it.
It was called the Ready Reserve Scheme and was designed to fill a gap year between school and uni.
They canned it not long after I enlisted.
Those of us from Adelaide were put on the missiles and posted to Woodside in the Adelaide Hills for the second half of the year.
I would have re-enlisted for four years if I'd known East Timor was going to happen.
If course if I knew then what I know now I wouldn't have joined up in the first place :)

Yeah I remember the Ready Reseves, When I signed up it was 3 years or 6, so I thought I would try it out for 3 to see what it was like. They brought in open end enlistment half way through my 3 years term, which was just sign up for 4 years and give 6 months notice when you wanted to get out. After initial training I was posted to Enoggera Brisbane, were I stayed until I got out. Cheers