Statement By Mark Passio Regarding Anarchadelphia 2019 Conference Mismanagement

in #anarchy4 years ago

With a heavy heart and great disappointment, I must inform my community of friends and associates of the following unfortunate facts.

What On Earth Is Happening has dissolved our affiliation and association with The State Of Anarchy, currently comprised of Carmen Carangi and Sonny Mazzone.

I participated in the Anarchadelphia 2019 Conference, September 13-16, 2019 in Philadelphia, where I presented an original presentation The Sacred Gift Of Anger, a documentary rough-cut Mark Passio & The Science Of Natural Law, participated in an Occult Panel Discussion with Max Igan and Derrick Broze, and held an all-day workshop Teaching Natural Law With Mark Passio a day after the conference.

I was informed the week following the event that the funds that were donated to me by workshop attendees to attend my Teaching Natural Law workshop (collected in advance and held in trust for me by The State Of Anarchy) were used by The State Of Anarchy to fund their conference without my permission. I made an agreement with Carmen Carangi to forgo any speaking stipend in exchange for the proceeds from my workshop. Other members of The State Of Anarchy were not made aware by Carmen that he had made this agreement with me, an agreement that was witnessed by my assistant Leiha Boone.

A short time after my workshop, the misappropriation of my workshop funds was disclosed to me at lunch by members of The State Of Anarchy, and I was offered $1,000 as a settlement. I refused this offer, as this was not the agreement made with me for my participation in, and promotion of, their event.

To this date, I have not received the agreed-upon funds for my participation in Anarchadelphia 2019. I am currently owed a total of $13,520 by Carmen Carangi and Sonny Mazzone of The State Of Anarchy.

Patrick Leach made a payment to The State Of Anarchy to honor his portion of the agreement in full, and has since disassociated with The State Of Anarchy, shortly after he found out that Carmen had made an agreement that he was not privy to. The funds that Patrick Leach provided were used by The State Of Anarchy to pay back a loan, an action that was meant to secure another loan to pay me in full. This second loan was denied, and despite almost two and a half months of attempting to communicate and resolve this issue, I am now releasing this information publicly in an attempt to briefly explain my position and inform the community of the events that transpired.

As a side note, What On Earth Is Happening is still on good terms with Patrick Leach and we consider him a valuable colleague and hope to work with him again in the future.

Carmen and Sonny have not demonstrated to me that they are taking this situation seriously enough. They have thus far failed to come up with an acceptable remedy for what amounts to embezzling a large sum of money with which they were entrusted. To date, their most recent offer to “fix” this situation was to ask me to participate in a multi-level-marketing (MLM) program with them.

I have become aware that Carmen and Sonny are working with some of my associates, and I am communicating this information in the hope that something like this does not happen to anyone else.

My assistant, my colleagues, and I worked for months to prepare the material that was featured at Anarchadelphia 2019. Funds raised from this conference were meant to help me continue my work for at least the next six months. Currently, we are unable to proceed with any work whatsoever with this devastating setback. We are now working to regroup and move forward producing content, working on the documentary, and restarting the What On Earth Is Happening weekly show in early 2020.

I will be doing a full show to explain this situation in depth when I am able to restart the WOEIH Show.

Thank you all for your continued support and thank you for your patience and kind thoughts as we work our way back up to speed.

I Testify To The Truth Of The Above Statements.

Mark Passio

Sort:  

Highly rEsteemed!

Pizzagate.jpg

In the future, business under $15,000 can be conducted so much better on Steem alone.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.whatonearthishappening.com/news/681-statement-by-mark-passio-regarding-anarchadelphia-2019-conference-mismanagement

Congratulations @mpassio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello Mark,

Focused misanthropy remains rational.

You are down into Pennsylvania and I am just over the border into New York State out on a dirt road where anarchy is established and defended by individual actions. Trust ain't got no home on a dirt road neither. In 60 years I only heard of one other individual here that self-professed anarchy here. I won't trust the next.

Where's Max Igan's judgment on this embezzlement scenario? Seems he swung hard and low against Ken O'Keefe without carrying forward proof and legal charges for legal accusations. As you mentioned his teamwork in your performance and consequential financial injury, I was hoping to see Max respond in the comments.

Alas one can hope that the aggression you've explained in the Anarchadelphia conflict doesn't reflect stereotype pattern(s) of anarchists engaged in moral relativism whenever a bit of coin challenges their wisdom. I mean anarchy is supposed to be about respect not theft nor unfounded legal accusations. My experience in watching your videos from your website finds me with zero suspicion that your complaint is exaggerated.

Rest assured there's one redneck in these woods that's got your back when you need it someday. I really don't know how you can stand it down in Philly. Maybe you should find a way to move to a dirt road and dig in like a woodchuck? I know you wanna die and reincarnate endlessly until you save everyone, but maybe the purposeful universe has a way of advising you to exercise your virtue of selfishness more and focus on your self-transformation with less distraction. Maybe it's an all or nothing deal?

Anyway, thanks for the inclusive feedback as I hate to see you drift away like Ken O'Keefe because real warriors are damn hard to find.

Here's a tune for you to carry in your head awhile; it's never far from mine.

Raymond J Raupers Jr USA
www.woodchuckpirate.com