Sort:  

Thanks Silverbug, there are certainly aspects I wanted to touch on, but I'm hesitant to make the post too long.
The filtration processes that remove the non-domesticated from society and uniform, would make an interesting extension of this topic.
I'd love to find some data on the ratio of ex policemen in the fire department, vs the ratio of ex firemen in the police department. Considering I've never seen a fire department advertise vacancies, I think we could take a good guess at the result.

What would be a better question would be, how many anarchists are ex military?

I'm ex Army. No active service, though, happily.

Surprise, surprise I would of never guessed, lol. Guess what, me too. What corp were you in?

Artillery, (air defense) back in 96. Initial training after boot camp was in Manly.
It's now the Biggest Loser house. Beautiful spot on the cliffs.
Yourself?

A drop short,lol. I was a meat head, dumb grunt in 8/9 RAR 87-90.

Dropshorts were field artillery. They called us cloud punchers :)