You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To My Anarchist Friends: Why do You Hate Sports?

in #anarchy8 years ago

I don't know why people hate sports, I can see why they do not watch them but no idea why the hate.
Some could say they make too much money but when you start at such a young age and devote your life to perfecting this skill and people are willing to pay for your talent then that is not your issue.

Sort:  

Well, "hating" was just a jab - but I certainly see a lot of people who really don't like sports. I have no problem with it. They don't harm me. And if someone is willing to dedicate their life to something that entertains me, I'm not going to condemn it.

I like participating in sports, but I understand that sports fanaticism is incompatible with voluntaryist anarchy in the same way as religious extremism and patriotism.