You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Post Deleted - I No Longer Support This Blockchain

in #anarchy7 years ago (edited)

I’ve come to many of these same conclusions intuitively, never been one to get deep into political philosophy. Thank you for providing a more “left brained” presentation of an opinion that I often want to voice but am not always prepared to debate simply because of how many hours there are in the day.

I’ve never liked identifying with anything, though the A word is closest I’ll get, I was a bit confused when I came here and saw it tagged on to capitalism, and also when people called me communist for not really buying into such a rigid idea of property (as if contracts and ownership mean anything outside of our human conception of the world). As I hinted, I am not incredibly well read on the subjects. I’m just for minimizing hierarchy and rules as much a small possible while allowing the community as a whole to serve as a government would only when conflicts arise.

It’s not like people are calling me communist left and right, I feel steemit is a fairly open minded bunch of libertarians for the most part, disagreeing respectfully.

What I’d like to see is cooperation between different ideologies with the common goal of peaceful and cooperative experimentation. We should be testing out all kinds of modes of living and social interaction and building peaceful relationships with those who experiment differently than we do, also helping others to build their experiments even if they aren’t exactly how we'd like to experiment.