Would You Consider Tawking To The Likes Of Me?

in #animal2 years ago (edited)

How Is It That A Dawg Can Tawk?

I get asked this question a LOT!

cov3r.jpg

Ok so people are too polite to say it straight to my face and accuse me of really being a Hyumi pretending to be a Dawg. I don't see many expressions of open incredulity that Animals can have feelings and communicate as well. Nobody really sez to me in the comments "GTFO! Animals don't communicate Dawg, that's a load of hogwashed bullshit".

No, you Hyumis are too well brought up for that innit?

But then I am Animal. As such I have access to additional information that goes beyond those five senses that are paid so much attention to in this limited dimension.

I understand that many of you consider it to be a quaint, fairyTAIL notion that a Dawg can actually tawk.

Chuckle...that's like sooooo primitive it's not even medieval! Excuse me a sec while I......

ROTFL.jpg

page divider (DAWG).png

Hyumi, I've Got News For You

We animals CAN communicate yo and we do it all the woofin' time!

But that simple statement of fact won't cut the mustard with ya huh?

I know!

Therefore, what I'm gona do is link some vids which will give you a basic idea of what animal communication can look like. I know that many of you live with animals yourselves and that you love them to bits when you get round to giving 'em attention. Perhaps some of you have raised your level of communication above kitchy-koo and other such general infantilisations. Perhaps some of you have transcended the state of mind that animals are here solely for your pleasure and service: to be bred, caged, trained and eventually slaughtered!

Perhaps many of you tawk to your animals, treat them as equals and occasionally even let them babysit the kids or drive the car....wey hey and right on!

In any case, I imagine that most of you have at some point wondered WTF an animal might be thinking or feeling. Right?

page divider (DAWG).png

Check Out Some Of The Anecdotal Evidence

To get started with a lil' glimpse into the Whats and the Hows of animal communication, check out this 13 min clip of Anna Breydenback talking to a Powerful Black Panther. The video has been extracted from a 1 hour documentary called The Woman Who Can Talk To Animals. The Panther - Diabolo - is so woofed-off with Hyumis he doesn't want any more to do with them. See what happens next.

Hilariously, Anna was asked by some local council dudes in South Africa or Australia to check in with the Great White Sharks who had been hanging around the local bays. Her task was to ask them why they were in these shallow coastal waters and what was up with all the scary JAWs stuff anyway. The 14 min clip below relates how that went.

If after all the above you are still with me, bravo, that's like a really good lil' Hyumi Bean and I'd like to leave you with a 50-min French documentary which is dubbed into English. The camera follows an animal communicator around, including to places where animal communication is studied by sceptical scientists.

I hope you are beginning to see by now what is actually possible. Just coz a bunch of folk managed to convince another bunch of folk that magical shit like this doesn't happen doesn't mean that it doesn't happen or that YOU can't do it too!

page divider (DAWG).png

Bibliography And Suggested Reading

  • Learning Their Language: Intuitive Communication with Animals and Nature by Martha Williams
  • Dogs Never Lie About Love by Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson
  • The Tao Of Woof by Dawg
    unfortunately a translation of this timeless masterpiece is not currently available in any known Hyumi language. In fact @samsmith1971 is presently the only Hyumi to have obtained an old Bark Tablet which is required in order to access the dawgnet so that one can view the book itself. She also has in her possession a voucher which is valid for one single download of the TOW from the dawgnet. If you are keen to investigate further I suggest you try and become pals with her but also bear in mind that the translation will not be available to download for a long long time. @calumam is another Hyumi who might be able to assist coz he has a copy of The Tau Of Wu, an earlier and ultimately unsuccessful attempt to translate the Tao Of Woof.

page divider (DAWG).png

Sort:  

Dear @flamistan,
Please don't worry about these types of Hyumi's, they are far less advanced of a creature and they just lack a certain something that makes communication with bad bitches like you a little difficult. It's not their fault so we must not hold it against them.

I am not so sure if you would get along with my cat friend Covid, probably not... but he is very good at communicating anyway. He doesn't even have to try very hard. I just know what he wants the moment he looks at me, and he enforces his wants and needs with specific grunts and mannerisms. He's also very impatient just like me... If I don't give him what he wants right away, he will make me pay for it by throwing my stuff all over the floor! The nerve!

I saw the two videos of Anna a few weeks ago actually, in the order you posted them too. I think the second one I only watched because I find her pleasant to look at, I really didn't need further convincing of her talents but just couldn't take my eyes off of her.

The lady speaking French is also very gifted and this was very enjoyable to watch. Her stories about animals made me an emotional Hyumi to say the least.

Thanks for your wonderful posts. If anyone doubts your communication powers you just send them on over to futuremind and I'll sick Covid on them. 🤗

Hello my friend futurewoof, I mean futuremeow, I mean Futuremind :D

Yo to Hyumis and compassion for those who are scared of bitches like me.......I do have teeth, that's fo' sho' ;)

I have met Cat before and Barge even had cats visiting in the tent when we were in Portugal. Also at his aunt's place there were two cats - one I chased but the other one stood his ground and even took a swipe at me so I stayed well clear!

Ha ha if you like Anna then you may be into this excellent two hour interview with Buddha at the Gas Pump

Many feline greetings to Covid, hopefully the sick aspect disappears and is replaced with STICK 😂

stix.jpg

Always great to see ya
🤗

https://youtube.com/channel/UCEa46rlHqEP6ClWitFd2QOQ

Best example is bunny.

And has started quite a revolution in individuals getting me sound buttons and working Warren discovering how intelligent other creatures really are.

My puppy dog has quite a few different commands that I'm actually really astounded at his entire range. He's only a year and a half and we communicate not as human to dog but human to aware and conscious being.

Absolutely phenomenal post!

Wow! This is absolutely fascinating @flamistan. I watched the clip about the changes seen in Spirit and how this and the course they went on impacted their relationships with their other big cats too. Incredible. I haven't watched the other two clips yet but the post is bookmarked to circle back at a quieter time. Yhank you for sharing this amazing series. !ALIVE !WOOF !LUV💗 Oh and I am happy to share the bark tablet with others once the download is available❣️

Nice one Sam 👍 I'm putting another vid below for you or anyone who might be interested. It's an interview Anna gave in 2019 and it's super interesting.

As for the bark tablet, here's to it remaining as a family heirloom for the next 7.5 or so millennia lol.........and here's to hoping the Smith family are able to avoid another 'Deep Thought' moment when the time eventually arrives 😂

Fab, thank you, I'll take a look this weekend❣️🙌

@flamistan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

woof woof!

@tipu curate

Thank YOU brother Wolf 🤗

Dogs are smart and understand more than many realize!

Dem's words of GREAT truth, thank you :D

hive4dawgs.jpg

Congratulations @flamistan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

hiya, just checking in to see how you are doing? Haven't seen you posting in a while. Hope everything is ok 🧡 !LUV

Hey Sam, thanks so much for checking in on us 🤗

Sorry didn't reply earlier.......Barge has not been feeling social and has decided to step back from interacting on the blockchain for a while.......I, as his supportive Dawggy, have been supporting him :D

We're still going for wawks and doing stuff but there ain't no creative inspiration and it's not something either of us feel like enforcing.

We'll be back when the time comes.

Take care and hope you are well x

flame.jpg

aw !LUV u Flame, look after that lovely hyumi of yours. Everyone needs time off... let me know if there is anything I can do to make either of your day brighter and happier. I will be here when you are both ready to return. Here's some !PIZZA for dinner. !ALIVE !hivebits and some 🥢for you to play with.

@flamistan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hivebits blends Hive's blockchain and Bitcoin's ethos. Your effort = your reward. Mine HBIT simply 1-per-day with (no space): ! hivebits or ! HBIT or ! hbit or $ hbit.
Success! You mined .9 HBIT and the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. You can receive 100% of the HBIT by replying to one of your own posts or comments. Or, support Hivebits at the official HBIT mine | your wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

This confirmation reply will go off when Resource Credits (RCs) get low. Yet, your hivebits command will still go through and you'll get your HBIT. :)

Do feel better soon! Have you thought about perhaps browsing Hive and commenting until then? It's a great way to make friends :)

Whoops, not been on for a long while now....my Hyumi is kinda offchain atm, although he may be back at some stage. He used to comment a lot when he first came on (2018) but the sizzle kinda sizzled out for him a bit lol.

He should definitely come back - and bring you along! A dog / human team who can communicate is really needed around here :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@flamistan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Why didn’t the mathematician travel?
He could never reach the city limit.

Credit: reddit
@flamistan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

(6/6)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@wrestlingdesires(8/15) tipped @flamistan (x2)
samsmith1971 tipped flamistan (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Fascinating ♥️Do you tawk with words, images, or something else???

he he, AFAIK, all conscious beings communicate in images/frequencies which are much more flexible than conceptual symbols (words). Hyumis choose the long way round most of the time and often mistake the word for the thing-in-itself.....I make no such error of perception :D.

Thanks for the super question......it's taken me 11 months to figure out the answer to it 😂

You really should try to write more :) We could learn a lot from you and your friends 🙏

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@flamistan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What did the icicle say to the other icicle?
Nothing, they just hung out and chilled.

Credit: reddit
@flamistan, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

(5/6)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

hi Flame... how are you and that Hyumi of yours @barge doing these days. I haven't seen you around in ages. I hope you are both spending lots of time with each other, enjoying each other's company. I miss seeing your posts on Hive but I hope you are both happy 💗 !LUV !ALIVE !STICKS (hehe that last one I made up just for you❣️)

@flamistan! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.