Snake surprise

in #animal3 years ago

Hello everyone ✌️

Few days ago my mom texted me that she almost died because she was surprised by a snake.
My mom loves flowers so she has few of the empty flower pots around the garden.
She was about to plant new ones when she grabbed the pot and the snake jumped on her from it.

She didn’t say but I bet she screamed so loud the hole neighborhood heard her.
Anyway she was not bitten and the snake didn’t got hurt, but mom says she stood up, mimicking cobra and hissed at her.

By the following picture I recognized that the snake was a Grass snake, common species here and around the world, not dangerous for humans only for rodents and frogs.
Mimicking the cobra was just because she was also scared of her xD

The snake was released on a nearby meadow, where she can leave in a peace.

As for my mom, she’s a lady in her 50’s and that kind of scare put her in a bit of shock so I draw her a snake in a pot

At the end she brushed it of saying it was funny , they both were scared of each other

All end well 🍾
We support not killing snakes and if any is found on the property it is always released in forest

Hope you like this little story ❤️
Have a nice day and Stay Safe 🖖🏻

Sort:  

I am very much scared about snake, it does not matter what kind or type it will be! Well, there is nothing happened unusual from the both side and you have drawn beautifully upon the story, but your drawing snake is not able to scare me.

Nice snake skeryy beautifool ;))

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more